0008: $34K Defense Threat Reduction Agency Award to Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
Igf::ot::igf cameroon health emergency operation center design-build. Contracting activity: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2019-07-15.
$34K contract action / $3.6M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2019-07-15 completion / 0008 DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 0008 · Parent Vehicle: HDTRA1-08-D-0007 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $165.8M obligated across 165 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $33,900 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,601,126 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $33,900 (signed 2016-07-15, latest FPDS action 2024-07-31) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $302,918 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Threat Reduction Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 0008: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC Y1AZ (Construction Of Other Administrative Facilities And Service Buildings) · NAICS 541990 (All Other Professional, Scientific, And Technical Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2019-07-15 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 0008)
Igf::ot::igf cameroon health emergency operation center design-build
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2019-07-15
- Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf cameroon health emergency operation center design-build
- Federal Supply Class: PSC Y1AZ (Construction Of Other Administrative Facilities And Service Buildings)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 0008 when contacting Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 0008 (DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 0008 (3 shown, $303K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0004 | $206K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2012-09-20 / 2025-12-03 | 2020-10-13 | Pmo (level of effort) |
| HDTRA118F0022 | $131K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2018-03-16 / 2025-08-06 | 2021-04-26 | Igf::ot::igf conduct laboratory renovations, procure and install equipment, and conduct training in iraq. |
| 0012 | -$35K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2016-09-30 / 2026-06-23 | 2021-03-31 | Igf::ot::igf pmo, sustainment&training |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 0008.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 0008
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.