AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / 0025

0025: Defense Contract Management Agency Award to Excet, LLC

Igf::ct::igf pr: 61-0125-16; the contractor shall provide engineering research expertise and services in support of nrl technology development and engineering efforts for the ohio replacement program.. Contracting activity: HQ DEF CONTRACT MANAGEMENT AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2017-04-02.

$1.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2017-04-02 completion / 0025 HQ DEF CONTRACT MANAGEMENT AGENCY

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) 0025 · Parent Vehicle: N00173-13-D-2012
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Excet, LLC (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $88.0M obligated across 33 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,499,323
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2016-04-07, latest FPDS action 2024-08-28) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $0
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Contract Management Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC 0025: HQ DEF CONTRACT MANAGEMENT AGENCY
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC AC34 (National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; R&D Administrative Expenses) · NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2017-04-02
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 0025)

Igf::ct::igf pr: 61-0125-16; the contractor shall provide engineering research expertise and services in support of nrl technology development and engineering efforts for the ohio replacement program.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Excet, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2017-04-02
  • Requirement Scope: Igf::ct::igf pr: 61-0125-16; the contractor shall provide engineering research expertise and services in support of nrl technology development and engineering efforts for the ohio replacement program.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC AC34 (National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; R&D Administrative Expenses)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 0025 when contacting Excet, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: 0025 (HQ DEF CONTRACT MANAGEMENT AGENCY)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 0025 (1 shown, $0 obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
0024 $0 Excet, LLC 2016-04-07 / 2024-08-28 2017-09-30 Igf::ct::igf pr: 61-0124-16; the contractor shall conduct research and engineering related to nrl technology development and engineering efforts in the areas of corrosion engineering, coatings development and engineering and corrosion ...
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Excet, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 0025.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 0025

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.