AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / 033103-24-D-0008

033103-24-D-0008: $452K Office of Procurement Operations Award to Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers Inc

This is a firm fixed priced task order for online subscription service with the institute of electrical and electronics engineers, incorporated (ieee) for the department of homeland security (DHS).. Contracting activity: INFO TECH ACQ CENTER. Estimated completion: 2028-12-31.

$452K contract action / $1.8M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2028-12-31 completion / 033103 INFO TECH ACQ CENTER

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) 033103-24-D-0008 (unhyphenated: 03310324D0008)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers Inc (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $7.7M obligated across 36 contracts
Obligated Amount $451,607
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,833,717
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $451,607 (signed 2024-12-11, latest FPDS action 2024-12-11)
Awarding Branch / Agency Office of Procurement Operations
Contracting Command & DoDAAC 033103: INFO TECH ACQ CENTER
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7630 (Newspapers And Periodicals) · NAICS 519290 (Web Search Portals And All Other Information Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2028-12-31
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70RTAC25FR0000015)

This is a firm fixed priced task order for online subscription service with the institute of electrical and electronics engineers, incorporated (ieee) for the department of homeland security (DHS).

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2028-12-31
  • Requirement Scope: This is a firm fixed priced task order for online subscription service with the institute of electrical and electronics engineers, incorporated (ieee) for the department of homeland security (DHS).
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7630 (Newspapers And Periodicals)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 033103-24-D-0008 when contacting Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: 033103 (INFO TECH ACQ CENTER)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 033103-24-D-0008.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 033103-24-D-0008

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.