AwardTape U.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / 70B01C20D00000023

70B01C20D00000023: U.S. Customs and Border Protection Award to Koman Construction, LLC

Comprehensive tactical infrastructure maintenance and repair (ctimr) program covering the del rio and south big bend sectors. Contracting activity: ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION.

$23.2M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / 70B01C ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) 70B01C20D00000023
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Koman Construction, LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $88.2M obligated across 99 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $23,161,112
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2020-06-24, latest FPDS action 2024-08-13) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $12,797,821
Awarding Branch / Agency U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Contracting Command & DoDAAC 70B01C: ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC Z1LB (Maintenance Of Highways/Roads/Streets/Bridges/Railways) · NAICS 237990 (Other Heavy And Civil Engineering Construction)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70B01C20D00000023)

Comprehensive tactical infrastructure maintenance and repair (ctimr) program covering the del rio and south big bend sectors

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Koman Construction, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: Comprehensive tactical infrastructure maintenance and repair (ctimr) program covering the del rio and south big bend sectors
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC Z1LB (Maintenance Of Highways/Roads/Streets/Bridges/Railways)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70B01C20D00000023 when contacting Koman Construction, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: 70B01C (ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70B01C20D00000023 (2 shown, $12.8M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
70B01C21F00000597 $12.0M Koman Construction, LLC 2021-06-24 / 2026-08-05 2026-08-31 Unscheduled maintenance covering the big bend north and el paso sectors
70B01C20F00000593 $817K Koman Construction, LLC 2020-06-24 / 2026-02-17 2026-06-23 Comprehensive tactical infrastructure program (ctimr) covering program management and scheduled maintenance actions for del rio and south big bend sectors.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Koman Construction, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70B01C20D00000023.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office 70B01C (ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 70B01C26F00000949 Brasfield & Gorrie $46.3M Aug 30, 2030 Brasfield & Gorrie gets $46.3M modification for four critical projects in existing depot buildings. Army Mission Installation Contracting Co...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70B01C20D00000023

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.