AwardTape U.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / 70Z03626FCHAR0001

70Z03626FCHAR0001: $51K U.S. Coast Guard Award to Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP

Base charleston fire maintenance. Contracting activity: BASE CHARLESTON. Estimated completion: 2027-03-31.

$51K contract action / $51K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-03-31 completion / 70Z036 BASE CHARLESTON

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) 70Z03626FCHAR0001 · Parent Vehicle: 47QSHA-23-D-0018
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP (South Carolina)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $14.3M obligated across 103 contracts
Obligated Amount $51,211
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $51,211
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $51,211 (signed 2026-04-20, latest FPDS action 2026-05-14) · 10 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,278,631
Awarding Branch / Agency U.S. Coast Guard
Contracting Command & DoDAAC 70Z036: BASE CHARLESTON
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 4931 (Fire Control Maintenance And Repair Shop Specialized Equipment) · NAICS 561210 (Facilities Support Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: South Carolina
Estimated Completion Date 2027-03-31
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70Z03626FCHAR0001)

Base charleston fire maintenance

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-03-31
  • Requirement Scope: Base charleston fire maintenance
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 4931 (Fire Control Maintenance And Repair Shop Specialized Equipment)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70Z03626FCHAR0001 when contacting Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: 70Z036 (BASE CHARLESTON)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70Z03626FCHAR0001 (10 shown, $1.3M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
HC101923F0102 $393K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2023-09-30 / 2025-11-13 2028-09-29 Fire & access control system maintenance
HQ003423F0561 $351K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2023-09-27 / 2026-01-07 2028-09-30 Fire alarm programming
W911SD26FA028 $217K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2026-04-14 / 2026-04-14 2031-04-30 Delivery / task order
W911PT25F0385 $180K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2025-09-11 / 2026-05-27 2028-09-14 Delivery / task order
70Z03625FCHAR0004 $50K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2025-03-19 / 2026-08-04 2026-03-31 Fire alarm system maintenance service agreement for coast guard base charleston.
70Z03624FCHAR0001 $48K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2024-03-28 / 2024-09-24 2025-03-31 Sma fire system base charleston & fletc 01apr24 - 31mar25 $48,114.13
FA860124FG015 $24K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-01 2024-09-30 Miscellaneous fire control equipment
70Z03325FSEAT0008 $6K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2025-02-11 / 2025-02-11 2025-03-11 Annual fire system maintenance for station cape disappointment.
W912P925F0061 $5K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2025-03-18 / 2026-05-12 2025-06-30 Fy25 mpld fire alarm repairs - johnson controls
70Z03626FCHAR0002 $3K Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP 2026-05-14 / 2026-05-14 2027-05-31 Fy26 base charleston and fletc fire system monitoring. this is a firm fixed price.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70Z03626FCHAR0001.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70Z03626FCHAR0001

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.