AwardTape U.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / 70Z08425FDL950063

70Z08425FDL950063: $944K U.S. Coast Guard Award to Columbus Mckinnon Corp

Buoy chain. Contracting activity: LOG-9. Estimated completion: 2026-10-05.

$944K contract action / $944K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-10-05 completion / 70Z084 LOG-9

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) 70Z08425FDL950063 · Parent Vehicle: 70Z08422DWOPL0001
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Columbus Mckinnon Corp (New York)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $11.2M obligated across 39 contracts
Obligated Amount $943,805
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $943,805
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $943,805 (signed 2025-02-03, latest FPDS action 2025-02-03) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $8,963,389
Awarding Branch / Agency U.S. Coast Guard
Contracting Command & DoDAAC 70Z084: LOG-9
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 4010 (Chain And Wire Rope) · NAICS 332111 (Iron And Steel Forging)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: New York
Estimated Completion Date 2026-10-05
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70Z08425FDL950063)

Buoy chain

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Columbus Mckinnon Corp
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-10-05
  • Requirement Scope: Buoy chain
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 4010 (Chain And Wire Rope)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70Z08425FDL950063 when contacting Columbus Mckinnon Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: 70Z084 (LOG-9)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70Z08425FDL950063 (15 shown, $9.0M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
70Z08426FDL950182 $2.0M Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2026-09-18 / 2026-09-18 2027-05-31 Provide and deliver open link buoy chain to various coast guard units.
70Z08426FDL950010 $1.5M Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2025-12-16 / 2025-12-17 2026-08-13 Purchase and deliver 609 small anchor chains aids to navigation for u.s. coast guard locations
70Z08426FDL950022 $902K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2026-02-02 / 2026-02-02 2026-10-12 Deliver 352 small buoy chains to various coast guard locations.
70Z08426FDL950036 $885K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2026-05-07 / 2026-05-07 2027-01-02 Purchase of 334 buoy chains to be delivered to various u.s. coast guard locations.
70Z08425FDL95S007 $777K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2025-06-25 / 2025-09-25 2026-02-20 Small welded steel buoy chain for various USCG locations
70Z08424FDL950156 $549K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2024-07-10 / 2024-07-10 2025-02-10 Buoy chain and bridle
70Z08426FDL950167 $500K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2026-09-03 / 2026-09-03 2027-05-28 Purchase and deliver 165 buoy chains to serval locations
70Z08424FDL950231 $455K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2024-09-25 / 2024-09-25 2025-05-26 Buoy chains
70Z08425FDL950313 $283K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2025-09-04 / 2025-09-04 2026-05-04 Purchase and delivery for 128 buoy chains for south weymouth, ma
70Z08424FDL950081 $282K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2024-04-16 / 2024-04-16 2024-12-12 Buoy chain
70Z08425FDL95S004 $199K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2025-05-22 / 2025-05-27 2026-01-07 Steel buoy chain
70Z08424FDL950130 $193K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2024-06-18 / 2024-06-18 2025-02-13 Buoy chain
70Z08424FDL950004 $192K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2023-11-07 / 2023-11-07 2024-07-08 Buoy chain & bridle
70Z08426FDL950016 $128K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2026-01-15 / 2026-01-28 2026-09-12 Purchase and delivery of 51 buoy chains to coast guard in charleston, sc.
70Z08425FDL950288 $88K Columbus Mckinnon Corp 2025-08-20 / 2025-08-20 2026-04-30 Purchase and delivery of 31 buoy chain rolls for coast guard vessel osage.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Columbus Mckinnon Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70Z08425FDL950063.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70Z08425FDL950063

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.