AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA5682-25-F-G018

FA5682-25-F-G018: $77K Department of the Air Force Award to Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc

Loft jackets. Contracting activity: FA5682 31 CONS (UNIT 6102). Estimated completion: 2025-09-30.

$77K contract action / $77K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-09-30 completion / FA5682 FA5682 31 CONS (UNIT 6102)

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA5682-25-F-G018 (unhyphenated: FA568225FG018) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSWA-18-D-0030
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $45.8M obligated across 138 contracts
Obligated Amount $76,500
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $76,500
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $76,500 (signed 2024-10-01, latest FPDS action 2024-10-01) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $769,441
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA5682: FA5682 31 CONS (UNIT 6102)
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 8415 (Clothing, Special Purpose) · NAICS 316210 (Footwear Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date 2025-09-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA568225FG018)

Loft jackets

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-09-30
  • Requirement Scope: Loft jackets
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 8415 (Clothing, Special Purpose)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA5682-25-F-G018 when contacting Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA5682 (FA5682 31 CONS (UNIT 6102))
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA5682-25-F-G018 (15 shown, $769K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA558724FG600 $100K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2024-09-27 / 2024-09-27 2025-03-01 100 og - deployment supplies
FA481426FG009 $98K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 2026-09-30 Oils and greases: cutting, lubricating, and hydraulic
FA481425FG033 $92K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 2025-09-30 Specialized flight clothing and accessories
W91WRZ24F0016 $82K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2024-08-29 / 2024-08-29 2024-10-11 Warehouse supply restock
W91WRZ24F0017 $52K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2024-08-29 / 2024-08-29 2024-10-15 Delivery / task order
FA448425FG009 $50K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 2025-09-30 Computers
FA449725M1014 $50K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2025-04-02 / 2025-04-02 2025-04-18 Cold weather parkas
W91WRZ25F0002 $45K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2024-12-06 / 2024-12-06 2025-01-30 Building materials and hand tools
FA558726FG097 $43K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 2026-09-30 100 ces - fire department ocp boots
FA483026FG022 $35K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2026-04-01 / 2026-04-01 2026-09-30 Bags and sacks
FA440724F0123 $34K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2024-08-28 / 2024-08-28 2024-09-10 Fy24 deployment gear for 375th security forces squadron
W912DW25FA003 $28K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2025-08-19 / 2025-08-19 2026-01-15 Engineering office chairs
FA558726FG002 $25K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 2026-09-30 Massif jackets
FA448426FG012 $22K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 2026-09-30 Laundry and dry cleaning equipment
FA560624FG022 $14K Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-01 2024-09-30 Safety and rescue equipment
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA5682-25-F-G018.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA5682 (FA5682 31 CONS (UNIT 6102))

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-28 FA5682-26-D-0001 - $205.3M Sep 27, 2036 JV SKE ITALY 2012 S.C.A.R.L. and 5 others share $205.3M contract for JV SKE ITALY 2012 S.C.A.R.L., Vicenza, Italy (FA5682-26-D-0001). 31st C...

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Winston-Salem Industries for the Blind Inc

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2025-12-22 SPE1C1-26-D-B003 DoD $35.4M - Defense Logistics Agency awards $35.4M contract for fire resistant environment ensemble intermediate weather outer layer jacket. Defense Log...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA5682-25-F-G018

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.