AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA7000-24-P-0103

FA7000-24-P-0103: $79K Department of the Air Force Award to Boss Laser LLC

Laser cutter. Contracting activity: FA7000 10 CONS LGC. Estimated completion: 2024-11-12.

$79K contract action / $79K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-11-12 completion / FA7000 FA7000 10 CONS LGC

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA7000-24-P-0103 (unhyphenated: FA700024P0103)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Boss Laser LLC (Florida)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $391K obligated across 8 contracts
Obligated Amount $78,861
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $78,861
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $78,861 (signed 2024-09-30, latest FPDS action 2024-09-30)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA7000: FA7000 10 CONS LGC
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 3419 (Miscellaneous Machine Tools) · NAICS 333517 (Machine Tool Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Florida
Estimated Completion Date 2024-11-12
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA700024P0103)

Laser cutter

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Boss Laser LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-11-12
  • Requirement Scope: Laser cutter
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 3419 (Miscellaneous Machine Tools)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA7000-24-P-0103 when contacting Boss Laser LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA7000 (FA7000 10 CONS LGC)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Boss Laser LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA7000-24-P-0103.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA7000 (FA7000 10 CONS LGC)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 FA7000-26-D-0013 Liberty Dynamic $25.0M Sep 25, 2031 Liberty Dynamic wins $25.0M contract for Remote Activated Integrated Deterrent System (RAIDS). 10th Contracting Squadron $104K obligated now...
2026-08-03 FA7000-26-C-0016 Yorktown Systems Group $51.6M Aug 2, 2031 Yorktown Systems Group wins $51.6M contract for Warfighter Training Support Services (WTSS) contract. 10th Contracting Squadron $3.5M obliga...
2026-06-25 FA7000-26-C-0013 Iron Bow Technologies $15.1M Jun 24, 2029 Iron Bow Technologies wins $15.1M contract for United States Air Forces in Europe (USAFE) Software Defined-Wide Area Network with Air Force....
2026-04-23 FA7000-26-C-0005 Iron Bow Technologies $100.0M Apr 23, 2027 Iron Bow Technologies wins $100.0M contract for software modernization support. 10th Contracting Squadron $100.0M obligated now work through...
2026-04-17 FA7000-26-C-0007 IOTAI $15.5M Apr 17, 2028 IOTAI wins $15.5M contract for Advanced Electronic Warfare-Intelligence Surveillance Reconnaissance with AF CyberWorx. 10th Contracting Squa...
2026-01-27 FA7000-26-C-0001 Skookum Educational Programs, doing business as Tessera $386.7M Feb 28, 2034 Skookum Educational Programs, doing business as Tessera wins $386.68M contract for U.S. Air Force Academy Civil Engineering Base maintenance...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA7000-24-P-0103

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.