AwardTape / Contracts / FA8102-25-F-B011
FA8102-25-F-B011: $1.1M Department of the Air Force Award to Better Direct, LLC
Ground station hardware, iaw paragraph 2.1 of the statement of work.. Contracting activity: FA8102 AFLCMC WI. Estimated completion: 2026-03-25.
$1.1M contract action / $1.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-03-25 completion / FA8102 FA8102 AFLCMC WI
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8102-25-F-B011 (unhyphenated: FA810225FB011) · Parent Vehicle: 47QTCA-21-A-000P |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Better Direct, LLC
(Arizona)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $49.8M obligated across 615 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $1,086,992 ($1.1M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,086,992 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $1,086,992 (signed 2025-09-24, latest FPDS action 2026-05-20) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $4,489,796 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8102: FA8102 AFLCMC WI |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) · NAICS 334111 (Electronic Computer Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Arizona |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-03-25 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA810225FB011)
Ground station hardware, iaw paragraph 2.1 of the statement of work.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Better Direct, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-03-25
- Requirement Scope: Ground station hardware, iaw paragraph 2.1 of the statement of work.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8102-25-F-B011 when contacting Better Direct, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8102 (FA8102 AFLCMC WI)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8102-25-F-B011 (15 shown, $4.5M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA441824F0140 | $1.1M | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-09-17 / 2024-09-17 | 2025-09-17 | Joint base charleston (jb chs) wireless local area network (wlan) expansion |
| FA873025FB017 | $471K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-09-15 / 2025-09-15 | 2025-12-30 | The aflcmc/c3c operations locations at langley afb requires 143 ea small form factor desktop pc with removable ssd for technical refresh of nipr and sipr workstations. |
| FA822225FB047 | $350K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-09-30 / 2025-09-30 | 2026-09-30 | This requirement is for ibm engineering lifecycle management fiscal year 2026 license renewals at hill air force base, to support and track security operations and cyber programs on various aircraft platforms. |
| FA822225FB001 | $335K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-10-04 / 2024-10-04 | 2025-09-30 | Acquisition of ibm clm/elm software renewal for the 309th sweg iaw the provided quote #1216950001 dated 02 october 2024 and the attached equipment list (attachment 1_equipment list). |
| FA813625F0072 | $313K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-08-01 / 2025-08-01 | 2026-07-31 | Ibm cognos maintenance renewal |
| FA303024F0036 | $309K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-07-03 / 2024-07-03 | 2024-09-01 | Requesting purchase of hewlett packard enterprise (hpe) aruba gateway controllers and aruba unified access points for tech refresh of the 17 trg unclassified training network (uts) wifi. |
| FA561325F0232 | $293K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-05-06 / 2025-07-15 | 2025-07-14 | 1 acos pc life cycle |
| FA703724F0064 | $252K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-08-27 / 2024-08-27 | 2024-11-03 | Keyboard, video and monitor (kvm) devices and related peripheral components. |
| FA255025FG001 | $191K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 | 2025-09-30 | It and telecom -business application software |
| FA460825F0124 | $181K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-09-30 / 2025-09-30 | 2025-11-18 | Cohesity server replacement |
| FA703726F0041 | $175K | Better Direct, LLC | 2026-06-10 / 2026-06-10 | 2026-07-31 | The 453d ews has a brand-name only requirement of thirty (30) hp zgx nano g1n workstations. |
| FA228024F0017 | $152K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-05-08 / 2024-05-08 | 2024-07-05 | Purchase 120 hp gss elitebook 830 g10 |
| W50S9724FA041 | $132K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2024-10-31 | Video walls for 246th is and 247th is |
| FA460024F0149 | $102K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-09-12 / 2024-09-12 | 2024-10-11 | This requirement is for procuring 145 secure kvms, dual head console cable 3ft and modular dp secure modular dp dual head console cables 6ft sets. |
| FA813924F0055 | $90K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-07-29 / 2024-07-29 | 2024-08-29 | Cradlepoint devices in accordance with the item description. quote # 1213041001 |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Better Direct, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8102-25-F-B011.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8102-25-F-B011
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.