AwardTape / Contracts / FA8604-24-F-B368
FA8604-24-F-B368: $25K Department of the Air Force Award to Ewing Electronics, Inc
704 tg/ol-ac apx 6000 series portable radios. Contracting activity: FA8604 AFLCMC PZI. Estimated completion: 2024-10-05.
$25K contract action / $25K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-10-05 completion / FA8604 FA8604 AFLCMC PZI
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8604-24-F-B368 (unhyphenated: FA860424FB368) · Parent Vehicle: FA8055-23-A-3010 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Ewing Electronics, Inc
(Ohio)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $61.9M obligated across 306 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $24,813 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $24,813 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $24,813 (signed 2024-09-05, latest FPDS action 2024-09-05) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $26,856,019 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8604: FA8604 AFLCMC PZI |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7G22 (It And Telecom - Network: Satellite And Rf Communications Products (Hw, Perpetual License Software)) · NAICS 334220 (Radio And Television Broadcasting And Wireless Communications Equipment Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Ohio |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-10-05 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA860424FB368)
704 tg/ol-ac apx 6000 series portable radios
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Ewing Electronics, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-10-05
- Requirement Scope: 704 tg/ol-ac apx 6000 series portable radios
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7G22 (It And Telecom - Network: Satellite And Rf Communications Products (Hw, Perpetual License Software))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8604-24-F-B368 when contacting Ewing Electronics, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8604 (FA8604 AFLCMC PZI)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8604-24-F-B368 (15 shown, $26.9M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA560624F0066 | $4.3M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-08-28 / 2024-08-28 | 2024-12-31 | This multiple award blanket purchase agreement is for the decentralized purchase of lmr hardware products, related options, and associated accessories, to include handheld radios, vehicle-mounted, fixed based radios and base stations. |
| FA500425F0106 | $3.4M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2025-09-17 / 2025-09-17 | 2025-12-01 | Time division multiple access (tdma) capable radio refresh for eielson air force base (eafb) using motorola brand products. |
| FA580824F0048 | $3.2M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-09-15 / 2024-09-26 | 2025-01-31 | This multiple award blanket purchase agreement is for the decentralized purchase of lmr hardware products, related options, and associated accessories, to include handheld radios, vehicle-mounted, fixed based radios and base stations. |
| FA664324F0036 | $3.0M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-08-23 / 2024-08-23 | 2025-09-15 | The bpa call is for land mobile radio hardware products for afrc. |
| W90VN724FA048 | $2.5M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-09-30 / 2024-10-23 | 2024-12-31 | Lmr-se shp2024 radio with options, kunsan ab. |
| FA664325F0032 | $2.3M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2025-09-17 / 2025-09-17 | 2025-10-20 | Afrc enterprise land mobile radios |
| FA570225F0107 | $2.1M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2025-08-10 / 2025-08-10 | 2025-11-18 | Lmr - rugged portable, single band (rpsb) srx2200 model 3.5 |
| FA568224F0071 | $1.1M | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-08-16 / 2024-08-26 | 2025-03-30 | Purchase of lmr radio kit |
| FA469025F0033 | $845K | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2025-09-08 / 2025-09-17 | 2026-11-17 | 103 land mobile radios and 142 batteries. |
| FA520524F0104 | $742K | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-08-20 / 2024-08-20 | 2024-12-18 | The procurement of 96 land mobile radios (lmr) for 35th security forces squadron. model: motorola apx8000 all band portable model 2.5 |
| FA520925F0336 | $710K | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2025-09-27 / 2025-09-27 | 2025-12-31 | Purchase of lmr for ces and ucc use on yokota ab. |
| FA520524F0114 | $696K | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-09-09 / 2024-09-30 | 2025-01-07 | The procurement of motorola lmrs for 35cs/35mxs/13fgs/14fgs. motorola apx6000/apx8000h |
| FA481424F0179 | $682K | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-09-03 / 2024-09-03 | 2025-01-06 | Pkm land mobile radios for avon park afr, fl to include 62 apx 8000 handhelds, 15 next all-band models, software, programming, and chargers and accessories, pursuant to ewing engineered solutions attached quote ee2690924, dated 27 august ... |
| FA570624F0015 | $628K | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-07-19 / 2024-07-19 | 2024-11-30 | This multiple award blanket purchase agreement is for the decentralized purchase of lmr hardware products, related options, and associated accessories, to include handheld radios, vehicle-mounted, fixed based radios and base stations. |
| FA301624F0336 | $625K | Ewing Electronics, Inc | 2024-08-29 / 2024-08-29 | 2024-12-31 | Purchasing 120 land mobile radios (lmrs) with otap and digital p25 phase ii software, 20 chargers, and 5 fast chargers from the 771 lmr-se direct to vendor bpa for the 59 trss at jbsa camp bullis, texas. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Ewing Electronics, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8604-24-F-B368.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8604 (FA8604 AFLCMC PZI)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 | FA8604-26-C-B025 | - | $10.0M | Aug 31, 2027 | Services wins $10.0M contract for Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, Engineering. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $10.0M obligat... |
| 2026-09-22 | FA8604-26-D-B010 | Game Plan Tech | $45.0M | Sep 20, 2031 | Game Plan Tech wins $45.0M contract for Agentic AI Modernization services. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center signed Sep 21, 2026 work t... |
| 2026-09-16 | FA8604-26-D-B012 | DSD Laboratories | $60.0M | Sep 20, 2031 | DSD Laboratories wins $60.0M contract for Air Force Materiel Command Logistics Information Technology System(s) Agentic AI Sustainment. Air ... |
| 2026-09-08 | FA8604-26-D-B007 | - | $19.3M | Mar 15, 2029 | Pratt and Whitney, RTX wins $19.3M contract for contractor engineering and technical services. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $1.2M ... |
| 2026-08-28 | FA8604-26-D-B008 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Lockheed Martin award. . |
| 2026-08-17 | FA8604-26-D-B008 | Lockheed Martin | $31.3M | Jun 30, 2029 | Lockheed Martin wins $31.3M contract for contractor engineering and technical services. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $297K obligat... |
| 2026-05-06 | FA8604-26-D-B003 | KBR Wyle Services, LLC | $866.0M | Jun 30, 2034 | Apogee Engineering and 3 others share $866.00M contract for advisory and assistance services. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $20K ob... |
| 2026-03-05 | FA8604-26-D-B001 | General Electric Aerospace | $29.1M | Dec 31, 2028 | General Electric Aerospace wins $29.1M contract for contractor engineering and technical services. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $7... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8604-24-F-B368
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.