1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8650-07-D-1114 (unhyphenated: FA865007D1114) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Peraton Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.2B obligated across 576 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $58,350,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2007-08-06, latest FPDS action 2024-03-14) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Contract Management Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8650: DCMA SOUTHEAST |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development)) · NAICS 541710 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865007D1114)
Ester 2
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Peraton Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Ester 2
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8650-07-D-1114 when contacting Peraton Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8650 (DCMA SOUTHEAST)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8650-07-D-1114 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Peraton Inc across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $377.1M | 2025-04-17 | W31P4Q-22-F-0120 (Prime Network (Peraton Inc)) | INTEGRATED BATTLE COMMAND SYSTEM (IBCS) SOFTWARE |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $81.6M | 2025-03-28 | FA2217-24-F-B001 (Prime Network (Peraton Inc)) | ENGINEERING SUPPORT SERVICES |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8650 (DCMA SOUTHEAST)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-23 | FA8650-23-C-9311 | L3 Technologies | $34.1M | Aug 17, 2027 | L3 Technologies gets $34.1M modification for Defense Experimentation Using Commercial Space Internet. Air Force Research Laboratory $14.7M o... |
| 2025-09-30 | FA8650-22-C-6441 | BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems | $26.4M | Aug 4, 2027 | BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems gets $26.4M modification for additional research within scope. Air Force Research Laboratory $753K oblig... |
| 2025-09-26 | FA8650-22-D-5400 | UES | $75.0M | Sep 13, 2030 | UES gets $75.0M modification for research and development on the Functional Responsive Experimentation for Systems. Air Force Research Labor... |
| 2025-09-17 | FA8650-21-S-6001 | - | $25.0M | Dec 21, 2028 | UES wins $25.0M contract for advanced development of operational performance technologies. AFRL $1.2M obligated now work through Dec 21, 202... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Peraton Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-31 | FA8815-26-C-B001 | Space Force | $109.1M | Feb 18, 2033 | Peraton wins $109.1M contract for Space Weather Analysis and Forecast System. Space Systems Command Directorate of Contracting $3.8M obligat... |
| 2026-05-04 | N66001-26-C-0039 | Navy | $17.4M | May 3, 2031 | Peraton wins $17.4M contract for Expeditionary Unmanned Systems Operations and fleet support representative support at Naval. Naval Informat... |
| 2026-01-14 | FA8530-26-F-B001 | Air Force | $17.0M | Jul 13, 2027 | Peraton wins $17.0M contract for Product Data Systems Support services. Air Force Sustainment Center $6.2M obligated now. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8650-07-D-1114
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.