AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8650-15-D-1832

FA8650-15-D-1832: Defense Contract Management Agency Award to HII Mission Technologies Corp

Igf::ot::igf - sources multiple integrated radio frequency (smirf) - basic idiq. Contracting activity: DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY (DAYTON).

$24.0M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / FA8650 DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY (DAYTON)

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8650-15-D-1832 (unhyphenated: FA865015D1832)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) HII Mission Technologies Corp $HII
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $174K obligated across 21 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $24,000,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2015-09-30, latest FPDS action 2024-01-10)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Contract Management Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8650: DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY (DAYTON)
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development)) · NAICS 541712 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Biotechnology))
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865015D1832)

Igf::ot::igf - sources multiple integrated radio frequency (smirf) - basic idiq

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: HII Mission Technologies Corp
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf - sources multiple integrated radio frequency (smirf) - basic idiq
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development))
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8650-15-D-1832 when contacting HII Mission Technologies Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8650 (DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY (DAYTON))
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)

No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8650-15-D-1832 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by HII Mission Technologies Corp across its defense prime contracts:

Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier Sub-Award Amount Action Date Prime Contract Component / Scope Description
Bwx Technologies Inc $BWXT $246.0M 2026-03-19 N00024-19-C-2100 (Prime Network ($HII)) Gerald R. Ford-Class CVN-80 (Enterprise) & CVN-81 (Doris Miller) A1B nuclear propulsion plant heavy components & fuel assemblies
Curtiss-Wright Corporation $CW $78.4M 2026-02-06 N00024-19-C-2100 (Prime Network ($HII)) CVN-80/81 aircraft arresting gear control valves, nuclear propulsion plant fluid controls & shipboard instrumentation
Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corp $CW $18.0M 2023-10-26 N00024-16-C-2116 (Prime Network ($HII)) ROTOR,VARIOUS,,TURBINE

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8650 (DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY (DAYTON))

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-03-23 FA8650-23-C-9311 L3 Technologies $34.1M Aug 17, 2027 L3 Technologies gets $34.1M modification for Defense Experimentation Using Commercial Space Internet. Air Force Research Laboratory $14.7M o...
2025-09-30 FA8650-22-C-6441 BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems $26.4M Aug 4, 2027 BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems gets $26.4M modification for additional research within scope. Air Force Research Laboratory $753K oblig...
2025-09-26 FA8650-22-D-5400 UES $75.0M Sep 13, 2030 UES gets $75.0M modification for research and development on the Functional Responsive Experimentation for Systems. Air Force Research Labor...
2025-09-17 FA8650-21-S-6001 - $25.0M Dec 21, 2028 UES wins $25.0M contract for advanced development of operational performance technologies. AFRL $1.2M obligated now work through Dec 21, 202...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8650-15-D-1832

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.