AwardTape / Contracts / FA8650-18-D-1100
FA8650-18-D-1100: Department of the Air Force Award to Rockwell Collins, Inc
Joint multi-int precision reference. Contracting activity: FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS.
$24.0M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / FA8650 FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8650-18-D-1100 (unhyphenated: FA865018D1100) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Rockwell Collins, Inc
$RTX
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.3B obligated across 1,870 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $24,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2018-05-04, latest FPDS action 2026-06-05) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,203,183 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8650: FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC63 (R&D-Electronics & Comm Eq-Adv Dev) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Joint multi-int precision reference
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Rockwell Collins, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Joint multi-int precision reference
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC63 (R&D-Electronics & Comm Eq-Adv Dev)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8650-18-D-1100 when contacting Rockwell Collins, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8650 (FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8650-18-D-1100 (1 shown, $1.2M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA865022F1060 | $1.2M | Rockwell Collins, Inc | 2023-12-30 / 2026-05-08 | 2026-07-31 | Joint multi-int precision reference (jmpr) |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8650-18-D-1100 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Rockwell Collins, Inc across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT | $242.6M | 2025-02-14 | FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM. |
| Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT | $168.6M | 2025-10-07 | FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,OTHER TEST EQUIP,TEST EQUIPMENT,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM,GROUND SUPPORT EQUIP. |
| Howmet Aerospace Inc $HWM | $114.5M | 2026-06-15 | N00019-24-C-0003 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | F135-PW-100 Engine Lot 18/19 & Engine Core Upgrade (ECU) single-crystal directionally solidified high-pressure turbine blades & vanes |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corp $NOC | $101.0M | 2025-12-12 | N00019-24-C-0032 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | ROCKET MOTORS,NRE - ALL. |
| Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY | $68.4M | 2026-04-17 | N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | AN/SPY-6(V)1 & (V)4 Air and Missile Defense Radar (AMDR) rugged OpenVPX digital receiver/exciter & FPGA signal processing subassemblies |
| Leonardo Drs Inc $DRS | $61.8M | 2026-02-27 | W31P4Q-23-D-0019 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | Army Mobile-LIDS (M-LIDS) Counter-UAS cooled EO/IR thermal imaging gimbals and vehicle power distribution subsystems |
| Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY | $52.1M | 2026-05-08 | W31P4Q-24-C-0012 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | Lower Tier Air and Missile Defense Sensor (LTAMDS) Gallium Nitride (GaN) radar high-speed mixed-signal RF & blade processing modules |
| Ttm Technologies Inc $TTMI | $46.3M | 2026-04-02 | N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | AN/SPY-6(V) & Next Generation Jammer (NGJ-MB) high-density RF/microwave printed circuit boards and integrated backplane assemblies |
| Moog Inc $MOGA | $39.4M | 2026-03-09 | N00024-24-C-5312 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | Standard Missile-6 (SM-6 Block IA) & ESSM Block 2 electromechanical steering fin control actuation systems (CAS) |
| Raytheon-Rafael Area Protection Systems Llc $RTX | $37.1M | 2025-11-20 | M67854-25-C-0111 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | LAUNCHERS&CANNISTERS. |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8650 (FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-23 | FA8650-23-C-9311 | L3 Technologies | $34.1M | Aug 17, 2027 | L3 Technologies gets $34.1M modification for Defense Experimentation Using Commercial Space Internet. Air Force Research Laboratory $14.7M o... |
| 2025-09-30 | FA8650-22-C-6441 | BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems | $26.4M | Aug 4, 2027 | BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems gets $26.4M modification for additional research within scope. Air Force Research Laboratory $753K oblig... |
| 2025-09-26 | FA8650-22-D-5400 | UES | $75.0M | Sep 13, 2030 | UES gets $75.0M modification for research and development on the Functional Responsive Experimentation for Systems. Air Force Research Labor... |
| 2025-09-17 | FA8650-21-S-6001 | - | $25.0M | Dec 21, 2028 | UES wins $25.0M contract for advanced development of operational performance technologies. AFRL $1.2M obligated now work through Dec 21, 202... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Rockwell Collins, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 | N61340-17-C-0007 | Navy | $13.8M | Mar 28, 2027 | Rockwell Collins Inc., Government Systems gets $13.8M modification for full rate production III supplemental spares, shipping containers. Na... |
| 2026-08-31 | W58RGZ-26-F-A009 | Army | $38.9M | Feb 28, 2029 | Rockwell Collins gets $38.9M modification for command, control and communications integration, modification, maintenance. Army Contracting C... |
| 2026-05-21 | N00019-25-F-0087 | Navy | $16.7M | Jun 2, 2030 | Rockwell Collins gets $16.7M modification for an option to provide continued software sustainment support. Naval Air Systems Command $4.0M o... |
| 2026-04-09 | FA8213-26-D-0001 | DoD | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Air Force award. . |
| 2026-04-06 | FA8213-25-D-0002 | Air Force | $25.9M | Apr 5, 2033 | Rockwell Collins and 1 other share $25.9M contract for detonation transfer assembly and thin layer explosive lines. Air Force Life Cycle Man... |
| 2026-01-05 | N00019-25-F-0025 | Navy | $20.3M | Aug 31, 2030 | Navy awards $20.3M modification for an option for the production and delivery of three E-6B full rate production high power. Naval Air Syste... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8650-18-D-1100
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗