AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8650-20-C-1003

FA8650-20-C-1003: $730K Department of the Air Force Award to Georgia Tech Research Corp

Fundamental research. Contracting activity: FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS. Estimated completion: 2026-12-26.

$730K contract action / $2.6M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-12-26 completion / FA8650 FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8650-20-C-1003 (unhyphenated: FA865020C1003)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Georgia Tech Research Corp (Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $33.1M obligated across 23 contracts
Obligated Amount $730,300
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,635,440
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $730,300 (signed 2020-09-29, latest FPDS action 2026-06-02)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8650: FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / CNF
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development)) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology))
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Georgia
Estimated Completion Date 2026-12-26
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865020C1003)

Fundamental research

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Georgia Tech Research Corp
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-12-26
  • Requirement Scope: Fundamental research
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development))
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8650-20-C-1003 when contacting Georgia Tech Research Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8650 (FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Georgia Tech Research Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8650-20-C-1003.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8650 (FA2377 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL RYKS)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-03-23 FA8650-23-C-9311 L3 Technologies $34.1M Aug 17, 2027 L3 Technologies gets $34.1M modification for Defense Experimentation Using Commercial Space Internet. Air Force Research Laboratory $14.7M o...
2025-09-30 FA8650-22-C-6441 BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems $26.4M Aug 4, 2027 BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems gets $26.4M modification for additional research within scope. Air Force Research Laboratory $753K oblig...
2025-09-26 FA8650-22-D-5400 UES $75.0M Sep 13, 2030 UES gets $75.0M modification for research and development on the Functional Responsive Experimentation for Systems. Air Force Research Labor...
2025-09-17 FA8650-21-S-6001 - $25.0M Dec 21, 2028 UES wins $25.0M contract for advanced development of operational performance technologies. AFRL $1.2M obligated now work through Dec 21, 202...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8650-20-C-1003

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.