AwardTape / Contracts / FA8650-20-C-7025
FA8650-20-C-7025: Defense Contract Management Agency Award to Leidos, Inc
Military tactical means (mtm). Contracting activity: DCMA SOUTHEAST. Estimated completion: 2021-10-22.
$3.0M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2021-10-22 completion / FA8650 DCMA SOUTHEAST
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8650-20-C-7025 (unhyphenated: FA865020C7025) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Leidos, Inc
$LDOS
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.0B obligated across 541 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,040,465 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2020-05-21, latest FPDS action 2024-08-05) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Contract Management Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8650: DCMA SOUTHEAST |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development)) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2021-10-22 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865020C7025)
Military tactical means (mtm)
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Leidos, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2021-10-22
- Requirement Scope: Military tactical means (mtm)
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC62 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Applied Research/Exploratory Development))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8650-20-C-7025 when contacting Leidos, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8650 (DCMA SOUTHEAST)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8650-20-C-7025 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Leidos, Inc across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raytheon Company $RTX | $78.2M | 2025-10-22 | W31P4Q-25-F-0222 (Prime Network ($LDOS)) | PROCURED GOODS AND/OR SERVICES BETWEEN 15-MAY-25 AND 30-APR-29 IN SUPPORT OF CONTRACT SOW. |
| General Dynamics-Ots, Inc. $GD | $55.2M | 2024-03-15 | W15P7T-24-F-0030 (Prime Network ($LDOS)) | PROCURED GOODS AND/OR SERVICES BETWEEN 15-MAR-24 AND 18-FEB-26 IN SUPPORT OF CONTRACT SOW. |
| Kratos Defense & Security Solutions Inc $KTOS | $49.8M | 2026-06-02 | W31P4Q-24-C-0029 (Prime Network ($LDOS)) | Enduring Shield IFPC Increment 2 & hypersonic testbed launcher mechanical structures, canisters & ground support equipment |
| Raytheon Company $RTX | $24.6M | 2025-05-15 | W31P4Q-25-F-0074 (Prime Network ($LDOS)) | PROCURED GOODS AND/OR SERVICES BETWEEN 15-MAY-25 AND 30-APR-29 IN SUPPORT OF CONTRACT SOW. |
| Curtiss-Wright Ds, Inc. $CW | $5.5M | 2024-09-30 | W15P7T-24-F-0163 (Prime Network ($LDOS)) | PROCURED GOODS AND/OR SERVICES BETWEEN 20-SEP-24 AND 24-APR-25 IN SUPPORT OF CONTRACT SOW. |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8650 (DCMA SOUTHEAST)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-23 | FA8650-23-C-9311 | L3 Technologies | $34.1M | Aug 17, 2027 | L3 Technologies gets $34.1M modification for Defense Experimentation Using Commercial Space Internet. Air Force Research Laboratory $14.7M o... |
| 2025-09-30 | FA8650-22-C-6441 | BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems | $26.4M | Aug 4, 2027 | BAE Systems Space & Mission Systems gets $26.4M modification for additional research within scope. Air Force Research Laboratory $753K oblig... |
| 2025-09-26 | FA8650-22-D-5400 | UES | $75.0M | Sep 13, 2030 | UES gets $75.0M modification for research and development on the Functional Responsive Experimentation for Systems. Air Force Research Labor... |
| 2025-09-17 | FA8650-21-S-6001 | - | $25.0M | Dec 21, 2028 | UES wins $25.0M contract for advanced development of operational performance technologies. AFRL $1.2M obligated now work through Dec 21, 202... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8650-20-C-7025
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.