AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8651-24-F-B040

FA8651-24-F-B040: $4.6M Department of the Air Force Award to Raytheon Company

Low cost air to ground radar. Contracting activity: FA8651 AFRL RAZ. Estimated completion: 2026-09-16.

$4.6M contract action / $5.0M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-09-16 completion / FA8651 FA8651 AFRL RAZ

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8651-24-F-B040 (unhyphenated: FA865124FB040) · Parent Vehicle: FA8651-19-D-0040
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Raytheon Company $RTX (Florida)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $28.0B obligated across 1,236 contracts
Obligated Amount $4,648,000 ($4.6M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $4,996,366
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $4,648,000 (signed 2024-07-08, latest FPDS action 2026-03-19)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8651: FA8651 AFRL RAZ
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC AC12 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Applied Research) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology))
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Florida
Estimated Completion Date 2026-09-16
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865124FB040)

Low cost air to ground radar

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Raytheon Company
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-09-16
  • Requirement Scope: Low cost air to ground radar
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC AC12 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Applied Research)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8651-24-F-B040 when contacting Raytheon Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8651 (FA8651 AFRL RAZ)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)

No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8651-24-F-B040 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Raytheon Company across its defense prime contracts:

Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier Sub-Award Amount Action Date Prime Contract Component / Scope Description
Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT $242.6M 2025-02-14 FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM.
Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT $168.6M 2025-10-07 FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,OTHER TEST EQUIP,TEST EQUIPMENT,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM,GROUND SUPPORT EQUIP.
Howmet Aerospace Inc $HWM $114.5M 2026-06-15 N00019-24-C-0003 (Prime Network ($RTX)) F135-PW-100 Engine Lot 18/19 & Engine Core Upgrade (ECU) single-crystal directionally solidified high-pressure turbine blades & vanes
Northrop Grumman Systems Corp $NOC $101.0M 2025-12-12 N00019-24-C-0032 (Prime Network ($RTX)) ROCKET MOTORS,NRE - ALL.
Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY $68.4M 2026-04-17 N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) AN/SPY-6(V)1 & (V)4 Air and Missile Defense Radar (AMDR) rugged OpenVPX digital receiver/exciter & FPGA signal processing subassemblies
Leonardo Drs Inc $DRS $61.8M 2026-02-27 W31P4Q-23-D-0019 (Prime Network ($RTX)) Army Mobile-LIDS (M-LIDS) Counter-UAS cooled EO/IR thermal imaging gimbals and vehicle power distribution subsystems
Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY $52.1M 2026-05-08 W31P4Q-24-C-0012 (Prime Network ($RTX)) Lower Tier Air and Missile Defense Sensor (LTAMDS) Gallium Nitride (GaN) radar high-speed mixed-signal RF & blade processing modules
Ttm Technologies Inc $TTMI $46.3M 2026-04-02 N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) AN/SPY-6(V) & Next Generation Jammer (NGJ-MB) high-density RF/microwave printed circuit boards and integrated backplane assemblies
Moog Inc $MOGA $39.4M 2026-03-09 N00024-24-C-5312 (Prime Network ($RTX)) Standard Missile-6 (SM-6 Block IA) & ESSM Block 2 electromechanical steering fin control actuation systems (CAS)
Raytheon-Rafael Area Protection Systems Llc $RTX $37.1M 2025-11-20 M67854-25-C-0111 (Prime Network ($RTX)) LAUNCHERS&CANNISTERS.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8651 (FA8651 AFRL RAZ)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-25 FA8651-25-C-B019 Nokomis $5.1M Dec 31, 2027 Nokomis gets $5.1M modification for Hiawatha System in Package Radio Frequency sensor enhancement. Air Force Research Laboratory $5.1M oblig...
2026-08-14 FA8651-22-S-0001 Leidos $20.0M Aug 14, 2031 Leidos wins $20.0M contract for advanced research for munition readiness. Air Force Research Laboratory work through Aug 14, 2031.

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Raytheon Company

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-10-22 FA8672-19-D-0001 Air Force $350.0M Dec. 31, 2030 Small Diameter Bomb II life cycle support (GBU-53/B)
2026-10-13 N00383-25-D-NE01 DoD $15.1M - The award record on file for N0038325DNE01 shows a $155.81M ceiling, as of the last USAspending load.
2026-10-13 FA2293-27-D-B001 DoD $800K - This contract was a sole source acquisition. Fiscal 2026 research, development, test and evaluation funds in the amount of $800,000 are bein...
2026-10-08 N00024-25-C-5409 DoD $0 - The action is noncompetitive and undefinitized, on a new contract, and it obligates $454.2M of fiscal 2026 procurement funds at award.
2026-10-01 N00383-26-F-9U01 Navy $83.8M - Raytheon wins $83.8M contract for logistics, spare and repair support for the APY-10 Radar. Naval Supply Systems Command Weapon Systems Supp...
2026-10-01 N00024-22-C-5400 Navy $11.6M Jul 31, 2028 Raytheon gets $11.6M modification for Seeker Head Assemblies for Rolling Airframe Missile (RAM) Block 1/2 Guided Missile Round Pack. Naval S...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8651-24-F-B040

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.