AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8656-26-F-B003

FA8656-26-F-B003: $2.7M Department of the Air Force Award to Northrop Grumman Systems Corp

The purpose of this effort is to define the objectives of increasing the manufacturing capacity of the hacm payload through procurement, installation, test, and checkout of hacm specific equipment and tooling.. Contracting activity: FA8656 AFLCMC EBX. Estimated completion: 2027-12-07.

$2.7M contract action / $2.7M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-12-07 completion / FA8656 FA8656 AFLCMC EBX

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8656-26-F-B003 (unhyphenated: FA865626FB003) · Parent Vehicle: FA8656-22-D-A001
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Northrop Grumman Systems Corp $NOC (West Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $826.0M obligated across 34 contracts
Obligated Amount $2,718,200 ($2.7M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,718,200
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $2,718,200 (signed 2026-05-11, latest FPDS action 2026-05-11) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $133,823
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8656: FA8656 AFLCMC EBX
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 1395 (Miscellaneous Ammunition) · NAICS 332993 (Ammunition (Except Small Arms) Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: West Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2027-12-07
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865626FB003)

The purpose of this effort is to define the objectives of increasing the manufacturing capacity of the hacm payload through procurement, installation, test, and checkout of hacm specific equipment and tooling.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Northrop Grumman Systems Corp
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-12-07
  • Requirement Scope: The purpose of this effort is to define the objectives of increasing the manufacturing capacity of the hacm payload through procurement, installation, test, and checkout of hacm specific equipment and tooling.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 1395 (Miscellaneous Ammunition)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8656-26-F-B003 when contacting Northrop Grumman Systems Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8656 (FA8656 AFLCMC EBX)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8656-26-F-B003 (2 shown, $134K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA868124FB058 $134K Northrop Grumman Systems Corp 2024-07-23 / 2024-08-06 2024-12-24 The massive ordinance penetrator (mop) program requires an analysis of fmu-170 a/b fuzes (pn 28088993-101) to extend the shelf-life from at least 10 years to 20 years.
FA821323F3174 $0 Northrop Grumman Systems Corp 2023-09-20 / 2025-04-10 2026-09-21 Blu-109 aging and surveillance and reporting on predictive age life model

Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)

No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8656-26-F-B003 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Northrop Grumman Systems Corp across its defense prime contracts:

Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier Sub-Award Amount Action Date Prime Contract Component / Scope Description
L3harris Technologies, Inc. $LHX $5.0B 2023-12-07 N00383-23-F-S531 (Prime Network ($NOC)) ELECT BOXES/ENCLOSRE
Spirit Aerosystems Inc $SPR $128.0M 2026-05-14 FA8650-21-C-1001 (Prime Network ($NOC)) B-21 Raider Long-Range Strike Bomber LRIP composite fuselage & structural assemblies
L3harris Interstate Electronics Corporation $LHX $102.2M 2026-02-26 W15QKN-13-C-0074 (Prime Network ($NOC)) ENGINEERING SERVICES
Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT $72.3M 2026-01-12 N00383-25-F-S523 (Prime Network ($NOC)) SEARCH, DETECTION, NAVIGATION, GUIDANCE, AERONAUTICAL, AND NAUTICAL SYSTEM AND INSTRUMENT MANUFACTURING
Raytheon Company $RTX $40.8M 2024-03-06 FA8578-23-F-0001 (Prime Network ($NOC)) SERVICES
Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY $38.6M 2026-03-21 W31P4Q-23-C-0044 (Prime Network ($NOC)) Integrated Battle Command System (IBCS) & AN/TPS-80 G/ATOR radar ruggedized RF conversion & OpenVPX processing blades
Raytheon Company $RTX $30.7M 2026-01-21 FA8690-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($NOC)) AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURING
Ttm Technologies Inc $TTMI $29.5M 2026-02-14 FA8819-24-C-0002 (Prime Network ($NOC)) SDA Proliferated Warfighter Space Architecture (PWSA) Tranche 2 Transport & Tracking Layer space-qualified RF PCB assemblies
Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT $28.7M 2024-09-16 N00383-24-F-BH00 (Prime Network ($NOC)) SEARCH, DETECTION, NAVIGATION, GUIDANCE, AERONAUTICAL, AND NAUTICAL SYSTEM AND INSTRUMENT MANUFACTURING
Lockheed Martin Corp $LMT $26.0M 2025-12-22 FA8219-20-C-0006 (Prime Network ($NOC)) TECHNICAL SERVICES

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8656 (FA8656 AFLCMC EBX)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-07-24 FA8656-20-D-0005 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory $62.5M Jul 31, 2030 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory gets $62.5M modification for air warfare systems advanced development, test and evaluatio...
2026-07-15 FA8656-20-D-0005 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory $62.5M Jul 31, 2030 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory gets $62.5M modification for air warfare systems advanced development, test and evaluatio...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8656-26-F-B003

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.