AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8726-18-D-0009

FA8726-18-D-0009: Department of the Air Force Award to Raytheon Company

Data linke enterprise. Contracting activity: FA2291 AFLCMC C3NK.

$2.8B cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / FA8726 FA2291 AFLCMC C3NK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8726-18-D-0009 (unhyphenated: FA872618D0009)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Raytheon Company $RTX
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $4.0B obligated across 395 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,835,000,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2018-01-09, latest FPDS action 2025-12-19) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $16,690,480
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8726: FA2291 AFLCMC C3NK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC AC64 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Engineering Development)) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology))
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA872618D0009)

Data linke enterprise

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Raytheon Company
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: Data linke enterprise
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC AC64 (R&D- Defense System: Electronics/Communication Equipment (Engineering Development))
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8726-18-D-0009 when contacting Raytheon Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8726 (FA2291 AFLCMC C3NK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8726-18-D-0009 (1 shown, $16.7M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA872622F0138 $16.7M Raytheon Company 2022-07-11 / 2026-05-04 2027-01-22 Common tactical edge network

Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)

No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8726-18-D-0009 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Raytheon Company across its defense prime contracts:

Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier Sub-Award Amount Action Date Prime Contract Component / Scope Description
Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT $242.6M 2025-02-14 FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM.
Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT $168.6M 2025-10-07 FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,OTHER TEST EQUIP,TEST EQUIPMENT,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM,GROUND SUPPORT EQUIP.
Howmet Aerospace Inc $HWM $114.5M 2026-06-15 N00019-24-C-0003 (Prime Network ($RTX)) F135-PW-100 Engine Lot 18/19 & Engine Core Upgrade (ECU) single-crystal directionally solidified high-pressure turbine blades & vanes
Northrop Grumman Systems Corp $NOC $101.0M 2025-12-12 N00019-24-C-0032 (Prime Network ($RTX)) ROCKET MOTORS,NRE - ALL.
Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY $68.4M 2026-04-17 N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) AN/SPY-6(V)1 & (V)4 Air and Missile Defense Radar (AMDR) rugged OpenVPX digital receiver/exciter & FPGA signal processing subassemblies
Leonardo Drs Inc $DRS $61.8M 2026-02-27 W31P4Q-23-D-0019 (Prime Network ($RTX)) Army Mobile-LIDS (M-LIDS) Counter-UAS cooled EO/IR thermal imaging gimbals and vehicle power distribution subsystems
Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY $52.1M 2026-05-08 W31P4Q-24-C-0012 (Prime Network ($RTX)) Lower Tier Air and Missile Defense Sensor (LTAMDS) Gallium Nitride (GaN) radar high-speed mixed-signal RF & blade processing modules
Ttm Technologies Inc $TTMI $46.3M 2026-04-02 N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) AN/SPY-6(V) & Next Generation Jammer (NGJ-MB) high-density RF/microwave printed circuit boards and integrated backplane assemblies
Moog Inc $MOGA $39.4M 2026-03-09 N00024-24-C-5312 (Prime Network ($RTX)) Standard Missile-6 (SM-6 Block IA) & ESSM Block 2 electromechanical steering fin control actuation systems (CAS)
Raytheon-Rafael Area Protection Systems Llc $RTX $37.1M 2025-11-20 M67854-25-C-0111 (Prime Network ($RTX)) LAUNCHERS&CANNISTERS.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8726 (FA2291 AFLCMC C3NK)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-01-30 FA8726-26-F-B005 Oracle America $88.1M Dec 7, 2028 Oracle America wins $88.1M order for Oracle Cloud service offerings in support of the Air Force's Cloud One program. Air Force Life Cycle Ma...
2026-01-26 FA8726-26-F-B004 Amazon Web Service $581.3M Dec 7, 2028 Amazon Web Service wins $581.3M contract for Amazon Cloud Service in support of the Air Force's Cloud One Program and their customers. Air F...
2026-01-21 FA8726-26-F-B007 Microsoft $170.4M Dec 7, 2028 Microsoft wins $170.4M order for Microsoft Azure cloud service offerings in support of the Air Force’s Cloud One Program. Air Force Life Cyc...
2026-01-15 FA8726-26-C-B002 FEDCON-1 $31.1M Jan 14, 2031 FEDCON-1 wins $31.1M contract for Theater Deployable Communication Contractor Logistics Support. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $4.2...
2025-12-10 FA8726-26-F-B002 Leidos $455.0M Oct 10, 2031 Leidos wins $455.0M order for Cloud One Architecture and common shared services. Air Force Life Cycle Management Center $28.7M obligated now...
2025-09-12 FA8726-25-C-B007 ASRC Federal Data Network Technologies $525.8M Sep 11, 2030 ASRC Federal Data Network Technologies wins $525.8M contract for contract deliverable sustainment. Air Force Lifecycle Management Center $19...

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Raytheon Company

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 N00024-22-C-5500 Navy $511.5M Jan 30, 2030 Raytheon Missiles and Defense gets $511.5M modification for hardware production of the AN/SPY-6(V) family of radars and associated hardware....
2026-07-20 N00024-22-C-5500 Navy $1.8B Jan 30, 2030 Raytheon Missiles and Defense gets $1.81B modification for hardware production of the AN/SPY-6(V) Family of Radars and associated hardware. ...
2026-06-02 N00024-25-C-5501 Navy $515.8M May 31, 2027 Raytheon Missiles and Defense gets $515.8M modification for continued integration and production support efforts for the Air. Naval Sea Syst...
2026-04-03 N00024-22-G-5311 Navy $18.8M Jan 31, 2027 Raytheon Technologies wins $18.8M order for all engineering and technical support for the OT-134A redesign through preliminary design review...
2025-12-11 N00024-25-F-5362 Navy $20.0M Aug 31, 2029 Raytheon Missiles and Defense gets $20.0M modification for additional AEGIS solid state switch assembly mod kits with on-board assembly spar...
2025-11-12 N00024-22-C-5500 Navy $53.8M Jan 30, 2030 Raytheon Missiles & Defense gets $53.8M modification for spares production of the AN/SPY-6(V) Family of Radars program. Naval Sea Systems Co...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8726-18-D-0009

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.