AwardTape / Contracts / HC1013-09-D-2000
HC1013-09-D-2000: Defense Information Systems Agency Award to General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc
Operations and maintenace of the air defense communications system.. Contracting activity: IT CONTRACTING DIVISION - PL84.
$110.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / HC1013 IT CONTRACTING DIVISION - PL84
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | HC1013-09-D-2000 (unhyphenated: HC101309D2000) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc
$GD
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: -$13K obligated across 90 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $110,453,306 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2009-05-01, latest FPDS action 2025-02-12) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $0 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Information Systems Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | HC1013: IT CONTRACTING DIVISION - PL84 |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC D399 (Other Adp & Telecommunications Svcs) · NAICS 517919 (All Other Telecommunications) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Operations and maintenace of the air defense communications system.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Operations and maintenace of the air defense communications system.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC D399 (Other Adp & Telecommunications Svcs)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HC1013-09-D-2000 when contacting General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: HC1013 (IT CONTRACTING DIVISION - PL84)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HC1013-09-D-2000 (1 shown, $0 obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0185 | $0 | General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc | 2014-09-18 / 2024-10-16 | 2015-07-15 | Igf::ot::igf labor and materials for air defense communication system |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under HC1013-09-D-2000 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Ingalls Inc (Newport News) $HII | $645.0M | 2026-06-18 | N00024-24-C-2101 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class SSBN & Virginia-Class SSN major submarine bow, stern, sail & habitability hull module construction subaward |
| Bwx Technologies Inc $BWXT | $318.0M | 2026-06-11 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class SSBN & Virginia-Class Block V/VI SSN naval nuclear reactor pressure vessels, modular steam generators & core components |
| Leonardo Drs Naval Power Systems Inc $DRS | $184.5M | 2026-05-27 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class Ballistic Missile Submarine (SSBN 826/827) integrated permanent-magnet electric drive propulsion motor & power electronics |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $157.1M | 2024-11-04 | N00024-17-C-2117 (Prime Network ($GD)) | SEE REMARKS |
| Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corp $CW | $112.0M | 2026-04-09 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Virginia-Class SSN & Columbia-Class SSBN SUBSAFE Level 1 main coolant pumps, propulsion valves & hull penetrators |
| Raytheon Company $RTX | $90.4M | 2024-09-18 | W31P4Q-24-F-0225 (Prime Network ($GD)) | GOODS AND/OR SERVICES |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $71.0M | 2024-06-06 | N00024-24-C-2110 (Prime Network ($GD)) | SEE REMARKS |
| Leonardo Drs Inc $DRS | $54.2M | 2026-05-11 | W56HZV-23-C-0001 (Prime Network ($GD)) | M1A2 Abrams SEPv3 third-generation forward-looking infrared (3GEN FLIR) gunner & commander thermal sighting systems |
| Ducommun Labarge Technologies, Inc. $DCO | $18.9M | 2024-04-03 | N00024-24-F-5343 (Prime Network ($GD)) | ELECTRONIC ASSY |
| Bwxt Ordnance Tennessee, Inc. $BWXT | $16.9M | 2025-06-20 | W519TC-24-F-0161 (Prime Network ($GD)) | (BWXT ORDNANCE TENNESSEE, INC) MISCELLANEOUS M919 CARTRIDGE COMPONENTS |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HC1013 (IT CONTRACTING DIVISION - PL84)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-13 | HC1013-26-F-B587 | AT&T | $9.2M | Feb 28, 2028 | AT&T gets $9.2M modification. Defense Information Technology Contracting Organization work through Feb 28, 2028. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HC1013-09-D-2000
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗