AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / HE1254-24-F-E186

HE1254-24-F-E186: $225K Department of Defense Education Activity Award to Smithsonian Institution

Using american art throughout dodea k-12 curricula. Contracting activity: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY. Estimated completion: 2025-08-26.

$225K contract action / $225K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-08-26 completion / HE1254 DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) HE1254-24-F-E186 (unhyphenated: HE125424FE186) · Parent Vehicle: HE1254-24-D-0008
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Smithsonian Institution (District of Columbia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $707K obligated across 6 contracts
Obligated Amount $224,955
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $224,955
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $224,955 (signed 2024-08-27, latest FPDS action 2024-08-27) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $215,075
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of Defense Education Activity
Contracting Command & DoDAAC HE1254: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7690 (Miscellaneous Printed Matter) · NAICS 611710 (Educational Support Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: District of Columbia
Estimated Completion Date 2025-08-26
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HE125424FE186)

Using american art throughout dodea k-12 curricula

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Smithsonian Institution
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-08-26
  • Requirement Scope: Using american art throughout dodea k-12 curricula
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7690 (Miscellaneous Printed Matter)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HE1254-24-F-E186 when contacting Smithsonian Institution Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HE1254-24-F-E186 (1 shown, $215K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
HE125425FE578 $215K Smithsonian Institution 2025-07-17 / 2025-07-17 2026-08-19 American art resources provided on demand from the smithsonian american art museum to all of our requesting teachers, k-12, in dodea. he125424d0008 poc emily atkinson
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Smithsonian Institution Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HE1254-24-F-E186.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-04-10 HE1254-26-F-E335 School Specialty $20.0M Apr 12, 2036 School Specialty wins $20.0M contract for K-5 science instructional resources and lab kits. DoWEA Procurement Division work through Apr 12, ...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HE1254-24-F-E186

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.