AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / HE1254-25-F-E715

HE1254-25-F-E715: $133K Department of Defense Education Activity Award to HMH Education Company

6th grade socials studies digital curriculum access for students and teachers in support of dodea schools.. Contracting activity: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY. Estimated completion: 2025-09-15.

$133K contract action / $133K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-09-15 completion / HE1254 DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) HE1254-25-F-E715 (unhyphenated: HE125425FE715) · Parent Vehicle: HE1254-17-D-0016
Prime Contractor (Awardee) HMH Education Company (Massachusetts)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.5M obligated across 28 contracts
Obligated Amount $132,551
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $132,551
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $132,551 (signed 2025-09-03, latest FPDS action 2025-09-03) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $147,526
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of Defense Education Activity
Contracting Command & DoDAAC HE1254: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7610 (Books And Pamphlets) · NAICS 511130 (Book Publishers)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Massachusetts
Estimated Completion Date 2025-09-15
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HE125425FE715)

6th grade socials studies digital curriculum access for students and teachers in support of dodea schools.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: HMH Education Company
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-09-15
  • Requirement Scope: 6th grade socials studies digital curriculum access for students and teachers in support of dodea schools.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7610 (Books And Pamphlets)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HE1254-25-F-E715 when contacting HMH Education Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HE1254-25-F-E715 (3 shown, $148K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
HE125424F0092 $129K HMH Education Company 2024-06-18 / 2024-06-18 2024-09-16 Middle school social studies curriculum resources eastern hemisphere history & geography (grade 6)
HE125424FE013 $17K HMH Education Company 2024-07-18 / 2024-07-18 2025-09-12 Middle school social studies curriculum resources eastern hemisphere history & geography (grade 6)
HE125424F4116 $1K HMH Education Company 2024-06-18 / 2024-06-18 2024-07-31 Teacher materials - print 2019 edition for andersen mhs
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact HMH Education Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HE1254-25-F-E715.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-04-10 HE1254-26-F-E335 School Specialty $20.0M Apr 12, 2036 School Specialty wins $20.0M contract for K-5 science instructional resources and lab kits. DoWEA Procurement Division work through Apr 12, ...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HE1254-25-F-E715

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.