AwardTape U.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / N00173-24-F-5205

N00173-24-F-5205: $60K Department of the Navy Award to Struers Inc

Autopolisher with accessories. Contracting activity: NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY. Estimated completion: 2024-09-20.

$60K contract action / $60K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-09-20 completion / N00173 NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N00173-24-F-5205 (unhyphenated: N0017324F5205) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSWA-24-D-000J
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Struers Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.0M obligated across 50 contracts
Obligated Amount $60,010
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $60,010
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $60,010 (signed 2024-07-26, latest FPDS action 2024-07-26) · 5 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $389,070
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N00173: NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6640 (Laboratory Equipment And Supplies) · NAICS 339999 (All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date 2024-09-20
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0017324F5205)

Autopolisher with accessories

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Struers Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-09-20
  • Requirement Scope: Autopolisher with accessories
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6640 (Laboratory Equipment And Supplies)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00173-24-F-5205 when contacting Struers Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N00173 (NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N00173-24-F-5205 (5 shown, $389K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N0017325F0304 $121K Struers Inc 2025-08-27 / 2025-08-27 2025-10-28 Hardness tester
FA812625F0004 $83K Struers Inc 2025-02-03 / 2025-02-03 2025-04-28 Two (2) struers secotom-60 saws and accessories. please see attached item description.
FA812626F0004 $82K Struers Inc 2026-03-19 / 2026-03-19 2026-05-18 Two mounting press iaw sow
SPMYM125F0017 $72K Struers Inc 2025-03-12 / 2025-03-12 2025-04-28 N4215842969520 discotom cutting machine and accessories
N6227125F0518 $31K Struers Inc 2025-07-24 / 2025-07-24 2025-08-24 Labopol-20 table top grinding machine
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Struers Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00173-24-F-5205.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00173 (NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-06-26 N00173-26-D-2425 Space Ground System Solutions $245.0M - Space Ground System Solutions wins $245.0M contract for US Naval Research Laboratory Blossom Point Tracking Facility satellite software. U.S...
2026-06-18 N00173-26-C-2427 - $9.2M - Vantage Systems wins $9.2M contract for spacecraft engineering, software, research, and development services. U.S. Naval Research Laboratory...
2026-06-17 N00173-26-C-2433 Assurance Technology $10.2M - Assurance Technology wins $10.2M contract for systems development, support and integration for software definable/reconfigurable systems. Na...
2026-05-08 N00173-26-D-2432 Applied Research Associates $111.5M May 7, 2029 Applied Research Associates wins $111.5M contract for Center for High Performance Computing, research and development efforts. U.S. Naval Re...
2025-09-26 N00173-25-D-7000 Assurance Technology $244.0M Sep 25, 2028 Assurance Technology wins $244.0M contract for space to ground research under the U.S. Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) Focused Radio Frequen...
2025-09-09 N00173-25-C-2435 Integration Innovation $7.7M Sep 14, 2030 Integration Innovation wins $7.7M contract for analysis, evaluation, and development of techniques and technologies for electronic attack. U...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00173-24-F-5205

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.