AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N00174-26-F-G185

N00174-26-F-G185: $429 Department of the Navy Award to R.s Hughes Company, Inc

Polyken 231 1x60yd olive drab. Contracting activity: NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION. Estimated completion: 2026-05-07.

$429 contract action / $429 cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-05-07 completion / N00174 NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N00174-26-F-G185 (unhyphenated: N0017426FG185) · Parent Vehicle: GS21F0029V
Prime Contractor (Awardee) R.s Hughes Company, Inc (California)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $438K obligated across 107 contracts
Obligated Amount $429
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $429
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $429 (signed 2026-05-04, latest FPDS action 2026-05-04) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $140,308
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N00174: NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7510 (Office Supplies) · NAICS 332510 (Hardware Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: California
Estimated Completion Date 2026-05-07
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0017426FG185)

Polyken 231 1x60yd olive drab

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: R.s Hughes Company, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-05-07
  • Requirement Scope: Polyken 231 1x60yd olive drab
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7510 (Office Supplies)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00174-26-F-G185 when contacting R.s Hughes Company, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N00174 (NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N00174-26-F-G185 (15 shown, $140K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA810124FG220 $38K R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-01 2024-09-30 Miscellaneous service and trade equipment
70Z03825FP0000015 $29K R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2025-05-19 / 2025-05-19 2025-06-19 To purchase paint gun kits and adapters used by coast guard personnel during overhaul process of aircraft assets.
FA810125FG031 $22K R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 2025-09-30 Abrasive materials
W911S624F0014 $22K R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2024-07-03 / 2026-02-11 2026-02-09 Chemical handling gloves
70Z03826FP0000003 $19K R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2026-01-07 / 2026-01-07 2026-01-15 Purchase dirt trap protection material for use in support of aircraft painting activities.
N0016425FP3751 $3K R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2025-09-04 / 2025-09-04 2025-10-01 Required in support of radar restoration for cleaning parts on sps-67 wxpr 4522888926
N0016425FP3761 $2K R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2025-09-12 / 2025-09-12 2025-10-28 Required to encapsulate subassemblies for high voltage power supplies wxpsl 4522895129
N0016425FP3631 $982 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2025-09-09 / 2025-09-09 2025-09-16 Required to overhaul repair NAVY components wxsl 4522891845
N6449824FG023 $860 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2023-11-29 / 2023-11-29 2023-12-29 Brady laser paper
N0002424FG0566 $563 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2024-09-11 / 2024-09-11 2024-09-26 Reelcraft cord reel hand crank - 699567-00228
N0016426FP879 $518 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2026-06-09 / 2026-06-09 2026-07-28 Required by technicians in the lab lxnt 4523195948
N0016425FP3629 $448 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2025-08-29 / 2025-08-29 2025-09-17 For the current work load and fleet demand to repair the sps 73 rvca in pbl o wxpr 4522885863
N0016425FP197 $431 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2024-11-19 / 2024-11-19 2024-12-04 Required for the standard pierside maintenance and repair spmr and depot overhaul operations jxqy 4522641283
N0016424FP174 $427 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2023-12-05 / 2023-12-05 2023-12-14 Delivery / task order
N0016424FP029 $419 R.s Hughes Company, Inc 2023-10-04 / 2023-10-04 2023-10-25 Nsls needs packaging and supplies for warehouse support and operations. request this be submitted as "urgent". our inventory stock has depleted - 4522378498
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact R.s Hughes Company, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00174-26-F-G185.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00174 (NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-10-13 N00174-27-C-1001 - $26.5M - Fiscal 2026 Navy working capital funds in the amount of $26,508,270 will be obligated at time of award and not expire at the end of the curr...
2026-09-30 N00174-26-C-1009 MSI Defence Systems US $197.0M - MSI Defence Systems US wins $197.0M contract for MK88 MOD4 Gun Mounts, MK48 MOD2 Electro-Optical Sights, associated hardware, and spares. Na...
2026-09-30 N00174-26-D-1023 BAE Systems Land & Armaments $90.0M - BAE Systems Land & Armaments wins $90.0M contract for manufacture, assembly, testing, and delivery of 57mm MK 295 MOD 0 High Explosive. This...
2026-09-29 N00174-26-D-1015 - $40.0M - Canadian Commercial Corp., Ottawa wins $40.0M contract for manufacture, assembly, testing, and delivery of 57mm target practice cartridges. ...
2026-09-28 N00174-26-C-1001 L3Harris Fuzing and Ordnance Systems $52.3M Sep 28, 2028 L3Harris Fuzing and Ordnance Systems gets $52.3M modification for proximity fuzes to upgrade the Advanced Precision Kill Weapon System. Nava...
2026-09-03 N00174-26-D-1016 Atap Inc $31.0M - ATAP and 6 others share $31.0M contract for manufacture, assembly, testing, and spare parts of ordnance handling equipment. Naval Surface Wa...
2026-07-16 N00174-22-D-0006 Serco $25.0M - Serco gets $25.0M modification for support to field additional Close-In Weapon Systems and Counter Unmanned Aerial Systems. Navy Surface War...
2026-06-23 N00174-26-D-1008 Design West Technologies Inc $53.0M - Design West Technologies and 1 other share $53.0M contract for M98 gas-particulate filter sets. Naval Surface Warfare Center $5.7M obligated...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00174-26-F-G185

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.