AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N00178-26-P-6631

N00178-26-P-6631: $44K Department of the Navy Award to Nascentechnology Manufacturing Inc

Hv transformers. Contracting activity: NSWC DAHLGREN. Estimated completion: 2025-12-12.

$44K contract action / $44K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-12-12 completion / N00178 NSWC DAHLGREN

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N00178-26-P-6631 (unhyphenated: N0017826P6631)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Nascentechnology Manufacturing Inc (South Dakota)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $118K obligated across 3 contracts
Obligated Amount $44,195
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $44,195
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $44,195 (signed 2025-11-25, latest FPDS action 2025-11-25)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N00178: NSWC DAHLGREN
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6120 (Transformers: Distribution And Power Station) · NAICS 334416 (Capacitor, Resistor, Coil, Transformer, And Other Inductor Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: South Dakota
Estimated Completion Date 2025-12-12
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0017826P6631)

Hv transformers

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Nascentechnology Manufacturing Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-12-12
  • Requirement Scope: Hv transformers
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6120 (Transformers: Distribution And Power Station)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00178-26-P-6631 when contacting Nascentechnology Manufacturing Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N00178 (NSWC DAHLGREN)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Nascentechnology Manufacturing Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00178-26-P-6631.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00178 (NSWC DAHLGREN)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 N00178-19-D-8329 Prevailaince $11.4M - Prevailaince gets $11.4M modification for firm-fixed-price task order (N00244-26-F-3107) under previously awarded multiple award contract. N...
2026-09-28 N00178-26-D-4301 Atmos Solutions Inc $42.0M - Atmos Solutions and 28 others share $42.0M contract for facility repairs and renovations in multiple buildings, trailers, and labs. Naval Su...
2025-11-12 N00178-26-D-4400 TexTech Engineered Composites $76.8M - TexTech Engineered Composites wins $76.8M contract for carbon phenolic heatshield materials and other reentry materials. Naval Surface Warfa...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00178-26-P-6631

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.