AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N32205-26-P-2170

N32205-26-P-2170: $7K Department of the Navy Award to Johnson Controls Building Automation Systems, LLC

Recompete of scif maintenance for sp-64. Contracting activity: MSCHQ NORFOLK. Estimated completion: 2031-09-30.

$7K contract action / $44K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2031-09-30 completion / N32205 MSCHQ NORFOLK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N32205-26-P-2170 (unhyphenated: N3220526P2170)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Johnson Controls Building Automation Systems, LLC (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $63.8M obligated across 259 contracts
Obligated Amount $7,497
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $44,019
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $7,497 (signed 2025-12-01, latest FPDS action 2026-01-16)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N32205: MSCHQ NORFOLK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC S211 (Housekeeping- Surveillance) · NAICS 561621 (Security Systems Services (Except Locksmiths))
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2031-09-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N3220526P2170)

Recompete of scif maintenance for sp-64

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Johnson Controls Building Automation Systems, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2031-09-30
  • Requirement Scope: Recompete of scif maintenance for sp-64
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC S211 (Housekeeping- Surveillance)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N32205-26-P-2170 when contacting Johnson Controls Building Automation Systems, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N32205 (MSCHQ NORFOLK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Johnson Controls Building Automation Systems, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N32205-26-P-2170.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N32205 (MSCHQ NORFOLK)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-10-23 N32205-27-C-0002 Vigor Marine LLC $42.8M April 13, 2027 Vigor Marine LLC, Portland, Oregon, is awarded a $42,758,897 firm-fixed-price contract (N3220527C0002) for a 120-calendar day shipyard avail...
2026-10-01 N32205-26-F-0025 CACI Inc.-Federal, Chantilly $20.0M Oct 31, 2031 CACI Inc.-Federal, Chantilly gets $20.0M modification for CACI Inc.-Federal, Chantilly, Virginia, is receiving a cost-plus-fixed-fee modific...
2026-09-30 N32205-26-C-1261 ABS Digital Solutions $23.7M Mar 31, 2032 ABS Digital Solutions wins $23.7M contract for support Military Sealift Command’s ABS Wavesight Nautical Systems. Military Sealift Command $...
2026-08-17 N32205-26-C-1251 American Roll-On Roll-Off Carrier $9.8M Sep 6, 2026 American Roll-On Roll-Off Carrier wins $9.8M contract for a 50-day time charter of one, U.S. flag, self-sustaining. Military Sealift Command...
2026-08-17 N32205-26-C-1249 Waterman Transport $9.5M Aug 29, 2026 Waterman Transport wins $9.5M contract for a 50-day time charter of one, U.S. flag, self-sustaining. Military Sealift Command $9.5M obligate...
2026-07-20 N32205-26-C-1247 Waterman Transport $16.0M - Waterman Transport wins $16.0M contract for a 64-day time charter of two, U.S. flag, self-sustaining roll-on/roll-off vessels per offer. Mil...
2026-07-01 N32205-26-D-1012 - $99.0M - Stratascor LLC, doing business as StratasCorp Technologies wins $99.0M contract for continued command, control, communications, and computer...
2026-07-01 N32205-26-C-1240 Alabama Shipyard $31.4M Sep 7, 2026 Alabama Shipyard wins $31.4M contract. Military Sealift Command $31.4M obligated now work through Sep 7, 2026.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for N32205-26-P-2170 (classified, intelligence or export-sensitive work description). You can contact Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) directly via https://foiaportal.casepointgov.com/dltnavy.