AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N40339-24-C-S014

N40339-24-C-S014: $521K Department of the Navy Award to KVH Industries Inc

8 kvh one tracnet with airtime. Contracting activity: NAVSUP FLC BAHRAIN. Estimated completion: 2029-09-29.

$521K contract action / $779K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2029-09-29 completion / N40339 NAVSUP FLC BAHRAIN

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N40339-24-C-S014 (unhyphenated: N4033924CS014)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) KVH Industries Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $3.7M obligated across 24 contracts
Obligated Amount $521,120
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $779,456
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $521,120 (signed 2024-09-30, latest FPDS action 2025-09-25)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N40339: NAVSUP FLC BAHRAIN
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC DF10 (It And Telecom - It Management As A Service) · NAICS 517410 (Satellite Telecommunications)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date 2029-09-29
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N4033924CS014)

8 kvh one tracnet with airtime

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: KVH Industries Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2029-09-29
  • Requirement Scope: 8 kvh one tracnet with airtime
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC DF10 (It And Telecom - It Management As A Service)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N40339-24-C-S014 when contacting KVH Industries Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N40339 (NAVSUP FLC BAHRAIN)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact KVH Industries Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N40339-24-C-S014.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N40339-24-C-S014

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.