AwardTape / Contracts / N50054-24-F-4036
N50054-24-F-4036: $85K Department of the Navy Award to Gravotech, Inc
Industrial laser engraver p/n 42142 ls900 cutting table p/n 66606 and air compressor p/n 29256. Contracting activity: MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR. Estimated completion: 2024-09-30.
$85K contract action / $85K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-09-30 completion / N50054 MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N50054-24-F-4036 (unhyphenated: N5005424F4036) · Parent Vehicle: GS21F076BA |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Gravotech, Inc
(Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $440K obligated across 26 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $84,607 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $84,607 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $84,607 (signed 2024-09-03, latest FPDS action 2024-09-03) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $216,296 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N50054: MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3417 (Milling Machines) · NAICS 333517 (Machine Tool Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Georgia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-09-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N5005424F4036)
Industrial laser engraver p/n 42142 ls900 cutting table p/n 66606 and air compressor p/n 29256
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Gravotech, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-09-30
- Requirement Scope: Industrial laser engraver p/n 42142 ls900 cutting table p/n 66606 and air compressor p/n 29256
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3417 (Milling Machines)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N50054-24-F-4036 when contacting Gravotech, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N50054 (MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N50054-24-F-4036 (15 shown, $216K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N0024424F0175 | $54K | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-03-20 / 2024-03-20 | 2024-04-18 | Laser engraving machine |
| FA665624F0004 | $49K | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-03-18 / 2024-03-18 | 2024-06-10 | Laser engraver and rotary engraver with software and equipment |
| N3239825F0102 | $33K | Gravotech, Inc | 2025-06-04 / 2025-06-04 | 2025-06-20 | The naval medical research command (nmrc) undersea medicine department (umd) has a need for a new laser cutter/engraver. |
| N0018924F0301 | $31K | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-05-20 / 2024-05-20 | 2024-06-28 | Laser engraving machine - ls900 60w w/ integrated exhaust |
| FA558725FG095 | $23K | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 | 2025-09-30 | Laser etcher |
| N0018924F0510 | $10K | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-09-05 / 2024-09-05 | 2024-09-30 | Engraver |
| N0016425FP3578 | $6K | Gravotech, Inc | 2025-05-05 / 2025-05-05 | 2025-10-08 | Required to support depot repair of an slq 32 and hghs assets wxm 4522770814 |
| N0002426FN006 | $5K | Gravotech, Inc | 2025-12-04 / 2025-12-04 | 2026-01-21 | Engraver motherboard. |
| N6278624FG077 | $2K | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-07-10 / 2024-07-10 | 2024-07-10 | Po 4522541163 engraving tools |
| N6278626FG108 | $2K | Gravotech, Inc | 2026-06-04 / 2026-06-04 | 2026-06-04 | Po 4523123607 engraving tools |
| N0016424FP862 | $1K | Gravotech, Inc | 2023-12-06 / 2023-12-06 | 2024-03-22 | Material to be used in support of an slq 32 pbl repairs 4522409633 |
| N0016424FP691 | $172 | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-03-28 / 2024-03-28 | 2024-04-04 | This material is needed by technicians in bldg 3330s, code wxmr for the labeling of lab assets 4522477702 |
| N0016424FP1359 | $121 | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-08-28 / 2024-08-28 | 2024-09-18 | Required to label lab assets in the depot wxm 4522590046 |
| N6449825FG478 | $79 | Gravotech, Inc | 2024-12-06 / 2024-12-06 | 2024-12-12 | Gravoply laser engraving material |
| 70CMSW23FR0000080 | $0 | Gravotech, Inc | 2023-07-28 / 2024-12-19 | 2023-10-31 | Purchase engraving machine for krome to be able to create plaques for ICE oafm |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Gravotech, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N50054-24-F-4036.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N50054 (MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-29 | N50054-26-F-P006 | General Dynamics NASSCO-Norfolk | $22.2M | Mar 12, 2027 | General Dynamics NASSCO-Norfolk gets $22.2M modification for USS Gerald R. Ford (CVN 78) FY26 Emergent Availability. Mid-Atlantic Regional M... |
| 2026-09-17 | N50054-26-F-P006 | General Dynamics NASSCO - Norfolk | $26.8M | Mar 12, 2027 | General Dynamics NASSCO - Norfolk gets $26.8M modification for USS Gerald R. Ford (CVN 78) fiscal2026 EM. Mid-Atlantic Regional Maintenance ... |
| 2026-09-03 | N50054-26-C-0002 | Integrated Solutions for Systems | $47.8M | - | Integrated Solutions for Systems wins $47.8M contract for expeditionary maintenance and repair facility (EMRF) production. Mid Atlantic Regi... |
| 2026-01-05 | N50054-26-D-0007 | General Dynamics Information Technology | $12.6M | Dec 23, 2026 | General Dynamics Information Technology wins $12.6M contract for management, technical services, labor, material, support services, equipmen... |
| 2025-12-23 | N50054-26-D-0007 | General Dynamics Information Technology | $12.6M | Dec 23, 2026 | General Dynamics Information Technology wins $12.6M contract for management, technical services, labor, material, support services, equipmen... |
| 2025-12-09 | N50054-26-D-0001 | Fairlead Boatworks, Inc | $13.7M | Dec 11, 2026 | Fairlead Boatworks Inc. Newport News and 5 others share $13.7M modification for management, labor, supplies, and equipment deemed necessary ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N50054-24-F-4036
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.