AwardTape / Contracts / N62645-21-F-0036
N62645-21-F-0036: $493K Defense Health Agency Award to Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC
Analyzer, lab, hematology, blood group cost per test (cpt) supplies for nmc portsmouth, va. Contracting activity: DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2025-12-31.
$493K contract action / $1.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-12-31 completion / N62645 DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N62645-21-F-0036 (unhyphenated: N6264521F0036) · Parent Vehicle: V797D60637 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $19.2M obligated across 251 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $493,353 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,125,514 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $493,353 (signed 2021-01-01, latest FPDS action 2026-01-08) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $8,643,316 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Health Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N62645: DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6515 (Medical And Surgical Instruments, Equipment, And Supplies) · NAICS 334516 (Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-12-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N6264521F0036)
Analyzer, lab, hematology, blood group cost per test (cpt) supplies for nmc portsmouth, va
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-12-31
- Requirement Scope: Analyzer, lab, hematology, blood group cost per test (cpt) supplies for nmc portsmouth, va
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6515 (Medical And Surgical Instruments, Equipment, And Supplies)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N62645-21-F-0036 when contacting Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N62645 (DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N62645-21-F-0036 (15 shown, $8.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HT940623F0025 | $1.9M | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2023-06-30 / 2025-12-17 | 2028-06-29 | Clinical chemical analyzers and reagents |
| W91YTZ19F0196 | $1.1M | Ortho-Clinical Diagnostics, Inc | 2019-07-10 / 2024-10-30 | 2025-03-31 | Fort meade meddac lab chemistry |
| HT001424F0089 | $869K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2024-05-20 / 2026-05-05 | 2029-05-19 | Transfusion medicine testing service |
| W81K0022F0160 | $805K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2022-10-01 / 2026-04-09 | 2027-09-30 | Coagulation analyzer & reagents - fss contract - v797d-60637 |
| HT941025FE021 | $514K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2025-09-02 / 2026-05-28 | 2030-09-30 | Cost per test for immunohematology testing |
| W81K0425FA239 | $485K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2025-09-25 / 2026-05-27 | 2030-09-30 | Bach chemistry immunoassay analyzer lease, supplies, and reagents. base plus 4 options years. |
| FA480020F0085 | $483K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2020-06-01 / 2026-01-27 | 2025-12-01 | Chemistry analyzers |
| FA820125F0021 | $394K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2024-11-27 / 2026-06-16 | 2026-06-18 | Vitros 5600 plus reagents - hill afb, ut |
| HT941023F0161 | $385K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2023-10-07 / 2026-02-12 | 2028-10-06 | Vitros xt7600 (qty 2), cost-per-reportable, and basic service |
| HT941024F0115 | $318K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2024-07-03 / 2026-01-21 | 2029-09-30 | Orthovision supplies, reagents, and maintenance |
| W91YTZ24F0224 | $307K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2024-09-06 / 2026-05-28 | 2027-09-30 | Fy25 new reagents, basic care maintenan |
| FA469022F0018 | $295K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2022-02-23 / 2026-02-23 | 2027-02-22 | Immunoassay/chemical analyzer and reagents |
| HT940624F0107 | $294K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2024-07-25 / 2025-12-11 | 2029-09-30 | Vitros xt 7600 |
| HT941024F0062 | $263K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2024-04-09 / 2025-12-11 | 2026-04-09 | Clinical cost per reportable test and analyzer |
| HT001425F0046 | $257K | Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC | 2025-04-16 / 2026-05-21 | 2030-04-30 | Reagents and consumables. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N62645-21-F-0036.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Quidelortho Sales Company, LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-19 | SPE2DF-26-D-0002 | DoD | $0 | - | Update: Defense Logistics Agency adds an awardee to an earlier contract. . |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N62645-21-F-0036
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.