AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N62645-23-D-5012

N62645-23-D-5012: Department of the Navy Award to Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory

Base nsw ped testing. Contracting activity: NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK.

$10.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / N62645 NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N62645-23-D-5012 (unhyphenated: N6264523D5012)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $8.2M obligated across 13 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $10,369,750
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2023-08-24, latest FPDS action 2025-01-15) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $4,026,300
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N62645: NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC Q301 (Reference Laboratory Testing) · NAICS 541380 (Testing Laboratories And Services)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N6264523D5012)

Base nsw ped testing

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: Base nsw ped testing
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC Q301 (Reference Laboratory Testing)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N62645-23-D-5012 when contacting Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N62645 (NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N62645-23-D-5012 (2 shown, $4.0M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N0018924FZ911 $4.0M Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory 2024-08-15 / 2025-02-03 2025-08-23 Option 1 nsw ped testing
N6264523F0104 $0 Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory 2023-09-27 / 2024-05-29 2024-08-23 Base nsw ped tests (100 unit batch)
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N62645-23-D-5012.

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2025-09-12 N00189-25-D-Z033 Navy $13.1M - Sports Medicine Research and Testing Laboratory wins $13.1M contract for performance-enhancing drug and steroid testing in support of the De...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N62645-23-D-5012

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.