AwardTape / Contracts / N62980-24-F-0032
N62980-24-F-0032: $82K Department of the Navy Award to Koser-Black Supply Incorporated
Engravers. Contracting activity: NAVY PERSONNEL COMMAND. Estimated completion: 2024-09-30.
$82K contract action / $82K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-09-30 completion / N62980 NAVY PERSONNEL COMMAND
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N62980-24-F-0032 (unhyphenated: N6298024F0032) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSHA-24-D-0003 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Koser-Black Supply Incorporated
(Tennessee)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $312K obligated across 6 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $82,457 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $82,457 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $82,457 (signed 2024-08-02, latest FPDS action 2024-08-02) · 5 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $229,907 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N62980: NAVY PERSONNEL COMMAND |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7310 (Food Cooking, Baking, And Serving Equipment) · NAICS 811310 (Commercial And Industrial Machinery And Equipment (Except Automotive And Electronic) Repair And Maintenance) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Tennessee |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-09-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N6298024F0032)
Engravers
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Koser-Black Supply Incorporated
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-09-30
- Requirement Scope: Engravers
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7310 (Food Cooking, Baking, And Serving Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N62980-24-F-0032 when contacting Koser-Black Supply Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N62980 (NAVY PERSONNEL COMMAND)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N62980-24-F-0032 (5 shown, $230K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA524024F0136 | $84K | Koser-Black Supply Incorporated | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2024-10-31 | 36 msg/det 1 (dg) laser engraver machine |
| N6874225F0519 | $66K | Koser-Black Supply Incorporated | 2025-05-05 / 2025-05-05 | 2025-09-30 | Laser engraver |
| FA446024FG923 | $37K | Koser-Black Supply Incorporated | 2023-10-23 / 2023-10-23 | 2024-09-30 | Laser etcher |
| W912L624F0135 | $34K | Koser-Black Supply Incorporated | 2024-09-19 / 2024-09-19 | 2024-10-20 | Laser engraver |
| W9124225FA019 | $10K | Koser-Black Supply Incorporated | 2024-12-12 / 2024-12-12 | 2025-01-17 | Laser engraver parts required for repairs. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Koser-Black Supply Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N62980-24-F-0032.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N62980-24-F-0032
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.