AwardTape / Contracts / SPE300-24-F-GPLS
SPE300-24-F-GPLS: $68K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Sysco Central Alabama Inc
4562839952 beef fajita strips, raw, fzn,. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2023-11-20.
$68K contract action / $68K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2023-11-20 completion / SPE300 DLA TROOP SUPPORT
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE300-24-F-GPLS (unhyphenated: SPE30024FGPLS) · Parent Vehicle: SPE300-21-D-3311 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Sysco Central Alabama Inc
(Alabama)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $59.6M obligated across 6,203 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $67,669 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $67,669 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $67,669 (signed 2023-11-16, latest FPDS action 2023-11-16) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,384,358 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE300: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 8905 (Meat, Poultry, And Fish) · NAICS 311999 (All Other Miscellaneous Food Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Alabama |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2023-11-20 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE30024FGPLS)
4562839952 beef fajita strips, raw, fzn,
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Sysco Central Alabama Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2023-11-20
- Requirement Scope: 4562839952 beef fajita strips, raw, fzn,
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 8905 (Meat, Poultry, And Fish)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE300-24-F-GPLS when contacting Sysco Central Alabama Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE300-24-F-GPLS (15 shown, $1.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE30025FQGXR | $163K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-11-08 / 2024-11-08 | 2024-11-12 | 4566380343 crab legs & claws, alaskan king, |
| SPE3SE24F0558 | $158K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-02-14 / 2024-02-26 | 2024-02-14 | 8510430085 incentives and award fees |
| SPE30024FFRR1 | $98K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2023-10-02 / 2023-10-02 | 2023-10-03 | 4562362375 crab legs & claws, alaskan king, |
| SPE30025FQDEB | $86K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-11-04 / 2024-11-04 | 2024-11-06 | 4566323620 beef rd, rump & shank partially off, |
| SPE30025FQB9X | $86K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-10-31 / 2024-10-31 | 2024-11-04 | 4566289637 sour crm, chl, |
| SPE30025FQ0V6 | $83K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-10-16 / 2024-10-16 | 2024-10-18 | 4566119398 beef ribeye stk, bnls, fzn |
| SPE30024FFTQZ | $82K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2023-10-04 / 2023-10-04 | 2023-10-06 | 4562388961 juice, orange, |
| SPE30024FJ92D | $82K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-02-14 / 2024-02-14 | 2024-02-16 | 4563662227 cod flt portion, raw, iqf, |
| SPE30024FJ0U5 | $80K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-02-01 / 2024-02-01 | 2024-02-05 | 4563515492 beef ribeye stk, bnls, fzn |
| SPE30024FJA8P | $80K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-02-15 / 2024-02-15 | 2024-02-21 | 4563677876 beef rd, top, cap-off, fzn, |
| SPE30025FQQWJ | $80K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-11-21 / 2024-11-21 | 2024-11-25 | 4566511638 beef, grd, patties, f/c, iqf, |
| SPE30025FQF7Z | $79K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-11-06 / 2024-11-06 | 2024-11-08 | 4566354229 cod flt portion, raw, iqf, |
| SPE30024FL7YS | $77K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-05-23 / 2024-05-23 | 2024-05-29 | 4564700607 ckn wings, unbrd, p/c, fzn, |
| SPE30025FQG7K | $77K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2024-11-07 / 2024-11-07 | 2024-11-13 | 4566367857 cod flt portion, raw, iqf, |
| SPE30024FH6X2 | $75K | Sysco Central Alabama Inc | 2023-12-14 / 2023-12-14 | 2023-12-18 | 4563104458 cookies, choc chunk, fzn, |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Sysco Central Alabama Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE300-24-F-GPLS.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-18 | SPE300-21-D-3317 | US Foods Salem | $67.6M | - | US Foods Salem gets $67.6M modification for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-09-08 | SPE300-26-D-P450 | - | $496.8M | - | Creation Gardens Inc., doing business as What Chefs Want wins $496.8M contract for fresh fruits and vegetables. Defense Logistics Agency Tro... |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-W009 | Bimbo Bakeries USA | $26.1M | - | Bimbo Bakeries USA wins $26.1M contract for fresh bread and bakery items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-08-12 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $69.0M | - | US Foods Inc., doing business as US Food Service Manassas wins $69.0M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agen... |
| 2026-08-04 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-07-30 | SPE300-26-D-3022 | - | $69.9M | - | Defense Logistics Agency awards $69.9M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-07-23 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | The Coca-Cola Company | $9.0M | - | Coca-Cola and 1 other share $9.0M contract for soda bag-in-box beverages. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Sysco Central Alabama Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-09 | SPE300-25-D-3020 | DoD | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE300-24-F-GPLS
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.