1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE300-25-D-SA87 (unhyphenated: SPE30025DSA87) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Loffredo Gardens, Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $29.1M obligated across 50,655 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $4,900,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2025-09-30, latest FPDS action 2025-09-30) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $199,046 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE300: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / FP-EPA |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 8915 (Fruits And Vegetables) · NAICS 311991 (Perishable Prepared Food Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE30025DSA87)
Beverages
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Loffredo Gardens, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Beverages
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 8915 (Fruits And Vegetables)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE300-25-D-SA87 when contacting Loffredo Gardens, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE300-25-D-SA87 (15 shown, $199K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE3SU26FD5XK | $20K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-04-10 / 2026-04-10 | 2026-04-10 | 4571435998 clementines, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26FEZWU | $16K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-05-08 / 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 | 4571770628 clementines, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26FDMDR | $15K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-04-17 / 2026-04-17 | 2026-04-17 | 4571522118 apples, chl, |
| SPE3SU26F9RNP | $15K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-02-27 / 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 | 4570979642 apples, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FEJYZ | $15K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-05-01 / 2026-05-01 | 2026-05-01 | 4571687890 apples, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FE3P8 | $14K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-04-24 / 2026-04-24 | 2026-04-24 | 4571607519 clementines, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26F8SJS | $13K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-02-13 / 2026-02-13 | 2026-02-13 | 4570831041 clementines, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26FB8TM | $13K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-03-06 / 2026-03-06 | 2026-03-06 | 4571058182 clementines, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26FC3Q5 | $12K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-03-20 / 2026-03-20 | 2026-03-20 | 4571216919 apples, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FCXLT | $12K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-04-07 / 2026-04-07 | 2026-04-07 | 4571391392 carrots, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FF573 | $12K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-05-12 / 2026-05-12 | 2026-05-12 | 4571804638 tomatoes, grape, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26FEQRS | $11K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-05-05 / 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 | 4571725640 tomatoes, grape, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26FBQK6 | $11K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-03-13 / 2026-03-13 | 2026-03-13 | 4571140084 apples, chl, |
| SPE3SU26F7Z2H | $11K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-02-03 / 2026-02-03 | 2026-02-03 | 4570693251 tomatoes, grape, fresh, |
| SPE3SU26F9848 | $11K | Loffredo Gardens, Inc | 2026-02-20 / 2026-02-20 | 2026-02-20 | 4570897592 clementines, fresh, |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Loffredo Gardens, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE300-25-D-SA87.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-18 | SPE300-21-D-3317 | US Foods Salem | $67.6M | - | US Foods Salem gets $67.6M modification for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-09-08 | SPE300-26-D-P450 | - | $496.8M | - | Creation Gardens Inc., doing business as What Chefs Want wins $496.8M contract for fresh fruits and vegetables. Defense Logistics Agency Tro... |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-W009 | Bimbo Bakeries USA | $26.1M | - | Bimbo Bakeries USA wins $26.1M contract for fresh bread and bakery items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-08-12 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $69.0M | - | US Foods Inc., doing business as US Food Service Manassas wins $69.0M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agen... |
| 2026-08-04 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-07-30 | SPE300-26-D-3022 | - | $69.9M | - | Defense Logistics Agency awards $69.9M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-07-23 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | The Coca-Cola Company | $9.0M | - | Coca-Cola and 1 other share $9.0M contract for soda bag-in-box beverages. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Loffredo Gardens, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-12 | SPE300-25-D-S782 | Defense Logistics Agency | $240.4M | - | Loffredo Gardens wins $240.4M contract for fresh fruits and vegetables. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support small business. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE300-25-D-SA87
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.