1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE300-26-D-R380 (unhyphenated: SPE30026DR380) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Kimball & Thompson Produce Company
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $33.2M obligated across 31,702 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $48,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2026-02-03, latest FPDS action 2026-02-03) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $141,138 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE300: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / FP-EPA |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 8915 (Fruits And Vegetables) · NAICS 311991 (Perishable Prepared Food Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE30026DR380)
Produce
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Kimball & Thompson Produce Company
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Produce
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 8915 (Fruits And Vegetables)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE300-26-D-R380 when contacting Kimball & Thompson Produce Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE300-26-D-R380 (15 shown, $141K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE3SU26FG7B6 | $13K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-10 / 2026-07-10 | 2026-07-10 | 4572346897 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG6VW | $12K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-06 / 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 | 4572305715 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG7KU | $12K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-14 / 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 | 4572378738 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG7EG | $11K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-13 / 2026-07-13 | 2026-07-13 | 4572362086 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG6WB | $9K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-06 / 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 | 4572305651 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG70A | $9K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-07 / 2026-07-07 | 2026-07-07 | 4572314629 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG6W2 | $9K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-06 / 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 | 4572305689 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG7L1 | $9K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-14 / 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 | 4572378751 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG7EH | $9K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-13 / 2026-07-13 | 2026-07-13 | 4572362094 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG602 | $8K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-06-26 / 2026-06-26 | 2026-06-26 | 4572240645 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG6VQ | $8K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-06 / 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 | 4572305742 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG6W1 | $8K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-06 / 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 | 4572305698 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG7B9 | $8K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-10 / 2026-07-10 | 2026-07-10 | 4572346883 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG7BA | $8K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-10 / 2026-07-10 | 2026-07-10 | 4572346876 eggs, chl, |
| SPE3SU26FG6WE | $8K | Kimball & Thompson Produce Company | 2026-07-06 / 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 | 4572305634 eggs, chl, |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Kimball & Thompson Produce Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE300-26-D-R380.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-18 | SPE300-21-D-3317 | US Foods Salem | $67.6M | - | US Foods Salem gets $67.6M modification for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-09-08 | SPE300-26-D-P450 | - | $496.8M | - | Creation Gardens Inc., doing business as What Chefs Want wins $496.8M contract for fresh fruits and vegetables. Defense Logistics Agency Tro... |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-W009 | Bimbo Bakeries USA | $26.1M | - | Bimbo Bakeries USA wins $26.1M contract for fresh bread and bakery items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-08-12 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $69.0M | - | US Foods Inc., doing business as US Food Service Manassas wins $69.0M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agen... |
| 2026-08-04 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-07-30 | SPE300-26-D-3022 | - | $69.9M | - | Defense Logistics Agency awards $69.9M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-07-23 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | The Coca-Cola Company | $9.0M | - | Coca-Cola and 1 other share $9.0M contract for soda bag-in-box beverages. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Kimball & Thompson Produce Company
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-02 | SPE300-26-D-P449 | Defense Logistics Agency | $150.0M | - | Kimball & Thompson Produce and 1 other share $150.0M contract for fresh fruit and vegetable items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support si... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE300-26-D-R380
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.