AwardTape / Contracts / SPE300-26-F-0R8N
SPE300-26-F-0R8N: $84K Defense Logistics Agency Award to US Foods Inc
4571868393 beef, grd, patties, f/c, iqf,. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2026-05-20.
$84K contract action / $84K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-05-20 completion / SPE300 DLA TROOP SUPPORT
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE300-26-F-0R8N (unhyphenated: SPE30026F0R8N) · Parent Vehicle: SPE300-25-D-3080 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
US Foods Inc
(Alabama)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $6.9M obligated across 622 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $84,021 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $84,021 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $84,021 (signed 2026-05-18, latest FPDS action 2026-05-18) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,246,686 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE300: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 8905 (Meat, Poultry, And Fish) · NAICS 311999 (All Other Miscellaneous Food Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Alabama |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-05-20 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE30026F0R8N)
4571868393 beef, grd, patties, f/c, iqf,
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: US Foods Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-05-20
- Requirement Scope: 4571868393 beef, grd, patties, f/c, iqf,
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 8905 (Meat, Poultry, And Fish)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE300-26-F-0R8N when contacting US Foods Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE300-26-F-0R8N (15 shown, $1.2M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE30026FZQB8 | $95K | US Foods Inc | 2026-03-30 / 2026-03-30 | 2026-04-01 | 4571324672 beef ribeye roll stk, bnls, fzn, |
| SPE30026F08SK | $93K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-27 / 2026-04-27 | 2026-04-29 | 4571628141 halibut stk, raw, iqf, |
| SPE30026F041M | $90K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-20 / 2026-04-20 | 2026-04-22 | 4571550185 beef, pot rst, f/c, fzn, |
| SPE30026F05VH | $89K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-22 / 2026-04-22 | 2026-04-24 | 4571581529 cod flt portions, raw, fzn, |
| SPE30026F0M8Z | $88K | US Foods Inc | 2026-05-13 / 2026-05-13 | 2026-05-15 | 4571820223 halibut stk, raw, iqf, |
| SPE30026F06UM | $87K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-23 / 2026-04-23 | 2026-04-27 | 4571594839 beef, grd, patties, f/c, iqf, |
| SPE30026F00Z7 | $85K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-15 / 2026-04-15 | 2026-04-17 | 4571494524 beef, grd, patties, f/c, iqf, |
| SPE30026F0KBH | $80K | US Foods Inc | 2026-05-11 / 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-13 | 4571789127 catfish portions, brd, wg, parfried, |
| SPE30026FZZCK | $80K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-13 / 2026-04-13 | 2026-04-15 | 4571463997 beef fajita strips, raw, fzn, |
| SPE30026F0TTM | $78K | US Foods Inc | 2026-05-21 / 2026-05-21 | 2026-05-27 | 4571906519 beef fajita strips, raw, fzn, |
| SPE30026F1HJX | $77K | US Foods Inc | 2026-06-29 / 2026-06-29 | 2026-07-01 | 4572259400 ckn wings, f/c, fzn, |
| SPE30026FZSDU | $77K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-02 / 2026-04-02 | 2026-04-03 | 4571347021 corned beef hash, cn, |
| SPE30026F0CQW | $77K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-30 / 2026-04-30 | 2026-05-04 | 4571672178 beef for stewing, fzn, |
| SPE30026F022K | $76K | US Foods Inc | 2026-04-16 / 2026-04-16 | 2026-04-20 | 4571510784 beef, cubed stk, fzn, |
| SPE30026F0SYD | $76K | US Foods Inc | 2026-05-20 / 2026-05-20 | 2026-05-22 | 4571903586 beef fajita strips, raw, fzn, |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact US Foods Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE300-26-F-0R8N.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE300 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-18 | SPE300-21-D-3317 | US Foods Salem | $67.6M | - | US Foods Salem gets $67.6M modification for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-09-08 | SPE300-26-D-P450 | - | $496.8M | - | Creation Gardens Inc., doing business as What Chefs Want wins $496.8M contract for fresh fruits and vegetables. Defense Logistics Agency Tro... |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-W009 | Bimbo Bakeries USA | $26.1M | - | Bimbo Bakeries USA wins $26.1M contract for fresh bread and bakery items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-08-19 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-08-12 | SPE300-26-D-3021 | - | $69.0M | - | US Foods Inc., doing business as US Food Service Manassas wins $69.0M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agen... |
| 2026-08-04 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-07-30 | SPE300-26-D-3022 | - | $69.9M | - | Defense Logistics Agency awards $69.9M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-07-23 | SPE300-26-D-0001 | The Coca-Cola Company | $9.0M | - | Coca-Cola and 1 other share $9.0M contract for soda bag-in-box beverages. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to US Foods Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-26 | SPE300-25-D-3080 | Defense Logistics Agency | $340.8M | - | US Foods Montgomery wins $340.8M contract for full-line food and beverage items. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE300-26-F-0R8N
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.