AwardTape / Contracts / SPE4A5-26-P-0989
SPE4A5-26-P-0989: $93K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Oshkosh Defense LLC
8511735223 chain assembly,sing. Contracting activity: DLA AVIATION. Estimated completion: 2026-10-21.
$93K contract action / $93K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-10-21 completion / SPE4A5 DLA AVIATION
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE4A5-26-P-0989 (unhyphenated: SPE4A526P0989) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Oshkosh Defense LLC
$OSK
(Wisconsin)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $3.6B obligated across 21,364 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $93,279 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $93,279 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $93,279 (signed 2025-11-18, latest FPDS action 2025-11-18) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE4A5: DLA AVIATION |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 4010 (Chain And Wire Rope) · NAICS 332618 (Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Wisconsin |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-10-21 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE4A526P0989)
8511735223 chain assembly,sing
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Oshkosh Defense LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-10-21
- Requirement Scope: 8511735223 chain assembly,sing
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 4010 (Chain And Wire Rope)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE4A5-26-P-0989 when contacting Oshkosh Defense LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE4A5 (DLA AVIATION)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Oshkosh Defense LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE4A5-26-P-0989.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE4A5 (DLA AVIATION)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | SPE4A5-25-F-7810 | Northrop Grumman Systems | $9.4M | Jul 7, 2028 | Northrop Grumman Systems gets $9.4M modification for LEX L/H wing extensions. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Jul 7, 2... |
| 2026-06-30 | SPE4A5-25-F-7812 | Northrop Grumman Systems | $9.4M | Sep 12, 2028 | Northrop Grumman Systems gets $9.4M modification for LEX R/H wing extensions. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Sep 12, ... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Oshkosh Defense LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-27 | W56HZV-22-D-0004 | Army | $0 | - | CORRECTION: The modification (P00018) to contract W56HZV-22-D-0004 announced on Oct. 14, 2026, to Oshkosh Defense LLC, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, f... |
| 2026-10-14 | W56HZV-22-D-0004 | Army | $32.0M | - | The award record on file for W56HZV22D0004 shows a $19.24M ceiling, as of the last USAspending load. |
| 2026-08-14 | SPRDL1-26-D-0053 | Defense Logistics Agency | $19.5M | - | Oshkosh Defense wins $19.5M contract for Joint Light Tactical Vehicle pneumatic wheel assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support. |
| 2026-07-17 | M67854-26-G-0086 | Marine Corps | $43.3M | - | Oshkosh Defense wins $43.3M contract for diminishing manufacturing sources and material shortages (DMSMS). Program Acquisition Executive Mar... |
| 2026-06-25 | SPRDL1-26-D-0032 | Defense Logistics Agency | $9.3M | Jun 24, 2029 | Oshkosh Defense wins $9.3M contract for pneumatic tire wheel assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Jun 24, 2029. |
| 2026-05-29 | M67854-26-F-1049 | Marine Corps | $70.6M | Nov 30, 2028 | Oshkosh Defense wins $70.6M order for Remotely Operated Ground Unit for Expeditionary Fires (ROGUE-Fires) carriers. Marine Corps Systems Com... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE4A5-26-P-0989
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.