AwardTape / Contracts / SPE4A6-24-F-454L
SPE4A6-24-F-454L: $69K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Hunt Valve Company Inc
8510911116 pin,special. Contracting activity: DLA AVIATION. Estimated completion: 2025-03-07.
$69K contract action / $69K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-03-07 completion / SPE4A6 DLA AVIATION
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE4A6-24-F-454L (unhyphenated: SPE4A624F454L) · Parent Vehicle: SPE4A6-24-D-50AY |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Hunt Valve Company Inc
(Ohio)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $14.7M obligated across 297 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $68,772 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $68,772 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $68,772 (signed 2024-09-23, latest FPDS action 2024-09-23) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $68,772 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE4A6: DLA AVIATION |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5315 (Nails, Machine Keys, And Pins) · NAICS 332510 (Hardware Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Ohio |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-03-07 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE4A624F454L)
8510911116 pin,special
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Hunt Valve Company Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-03-07
- Requirement Scope: 8510911116 pin,special
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5315 (Nails, Machine Keys, And Pins)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE4A6-24-F-454L when contacting Hunt Valve Company Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE4A6 (DLA AVIATION)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE4A6-24-F-454L (1 shown, $69K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE4A624F454M | $69K | Hunt Valve Company Inc | 2024-09-23 / 2024-09-23 | 2025-03-07 | 8510911117 pin,special |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hunt Valve Company Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE4A6-24-F-454L.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE4A6 (DLA AVIATION)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-27 | SPE4A6-26-D-0055 | Lord | $15.7M | - | Lord wins $15.7M contract for plain rod end bearings. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support. |
| 2025-12-29 | SPE4A6-26-D-0029 | LC Industries | $138.4M | Dec 28, 2030 | LC Industries wins $138.4M contract for Chemiluminesent lights and Chemiluminesent shield lights. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support R... |
| 2025-09-05 | SPE4A6-25-F-371Y | RTX Corp., doing business as Pratt and Whitney | $11.1M | Jul 22, 2026 | RTX Corp., doing business as Pratt and Whitney wins $11.1M order for blade compressor rotors. Defense Logistics Agency Aviation work through... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE4A6-24-F-454L
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.