AwardTape / Contracts / SPE4A6-24-V-147U
SPE4A6-24-V-147U: $57K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Oshkosh Defense LLC
8510603624 pin,straight,headed. Contracting activity: DLA AVIATION. Estimated completion: 2024-08-15.
$57K contract action / $57K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-08-15 completion / SPE4A6 DLA AVIATION
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE4A6-24-V-147U (unhyphenated: SPE4A624V147U) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Oshkosh Defense LLC
$OSK
(Wisconsin)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $3.6B obligated across 21,364 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $57,349 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $57,349 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $57,349 (signed 2024-04-30, latest FPDS action 2024-04-30) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE4A6: DLA AVIATION |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5315 (Nails, Machine Keys, And Pins) · NAICS 332618 (Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Wisconsin |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-08-15 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE4A624V147U)
8510603624 pin,straight,headed
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Oshkosh Defense LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-08-15
- Requirement Scope: 8510603624 pin,straight,headed
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5315 (Nails, Machine Keys, And Pins)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE4A6-24-V-147U when contacting Oshkosh Defense LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE4A6 (DLA AVIATION)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Oshkosh Defense LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE4A6-24-V-147U.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE4A6 (DLA AVIATION)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-27 | SPE4A6-26-D-0055 | Lord | $15.7M | - | Lord wins $15.7M contract for plain rod end bearings. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support. |
| 2025-12-29 | SPE4A6-26-D-0029 | LC Industries | $138.4M | Dec 28, 2030 | LC Industries wins $138.4M contract for Chemiluminesent lights and Chemiluminesent shield lights. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support R... |
| 2025-09-05 | SPE4A6-25-F-371Y | RTX Corp., doing business as Pratt and Whitney | $11.1M | Jul 22, 2026 | RTX Corp., doing business as Pratt and Whitney wins $11.1M order for blade compressor rotors. Defense Logistics Agency Aviation work through... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Oshkosh Defense LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-27 | W56HZV-22-D-0004 | Army | $0 | - | CORRECTION: The modification (P00018) to contract W56HZV-22-D-0004 announced on Oct. 14, 2026, to Oshkosh Defense LLC, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, f... |
| 2026-10-14 | W56HZV-22-D-0004 | Army | $32.0M | - | The award record on file for W56HZV22D0004 shows a $19.24M ceiling, as of the last USAspending load. |
| 2026-08-14 | SPRDL1-26-D-0053 | Defense Logistics Agency | $19.5M | - | Oshkosh Defense wins $19.5M contract for Joint Light Tactical Vehicle pneumatic wheel assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support. |
| 2026-07-17 | M67854-26-G-0086 | Marine Corps | $43.3M | - | Oshkosh Defense wins $43.3M contract for diminishing manufacturing sources and material shortages (DMSMS). Program Acquisition Executive Mar... |
| 2026-06-25 | SPRDL1-26-D-0032 | Defense Logistics Agency | $9.3M | Jun 24, 2029 | Oshkosh Defense wins $9.3M contract for pneumatic tire wheel assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Jun 24, 2029. |
| 2026-05-29 | M67854-26-F-1049 | Marine Corps | $70.6M | Nov 30, 2028 | Oshkosh Defense wins $70.6M order for Remotely Operated Ground Unit for Expeditionary Fires (ROGUE-Fires) carriers. Marine Corps Systems Com... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE4A6-24-V-147U
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.