AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7M1-24-F-1385

SPE7M1-24-F-1385: $84K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Cav Manufacturing LLC

8510431504 extension,lower. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2024-08-06.

$84K contract action / $84K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-08-06 completion / SPE7M1 DLA LAND AND MARITIME

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7M1-24-F-1385 (unhyphenated: SPE7M124F1385) · Parent Vehicle: SPE7L3-20-D-0011
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Cav Manufacturing LLC (Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.8M obligated across 37 contracts
Obligated Amount $83,797
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $83,797
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $83,797 (signed 2024-02-08, latest FPDS action 2025-05-06) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $204,814
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7M1: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 1005 (Guns, Through 30mm) · NAICS 332994 (Small Arms, Ordnance, And Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Maryland
Estimated Completion Date 2024-08-06
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7M124F1385)

8510431504 extension,lower

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Cav Manufacturing LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-08-06
  • Requirement Scope: 8510431504 extension,lower
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 1005 (Guns, Through 30mm)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7M1-24-F-1385 when contacting Cav Manufacturing LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7M1 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7M1-24-F-1385 (4 shown, $205K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE7M124F0840 $84K Cav Manufacturing LLC 2023-12-07 / 2023-12-07 2024-06-04 8510314543 extension,lower
SPE7L324F4816 $70K Cav Manufacturing LLC 2024-09-12 / 2024-10-25 2025-03-11 8510886658 extension,lower
SPE7L325F0439 $35K Cav Manufacturing LLC 2024-10-31 / 2025-02-03 2025-04-29 8510990928 extension,lower
SPE7L324F4494 $15K Cav Manufacturing LLC 2024-08-22 / 2024-12-02 2025-02-18 8510841686 extension,lower
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Cav Manufacturing LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7M1-24-F-1385.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7M1-24-F-1385

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.