1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7M8-25-D-60AR (unhyphenated: SPE7M825D60AR) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Vertex LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $4.4M obligated across 351 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $250,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2024-10-17, latest FPDS action 2025-05-02) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $46,116 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7M8: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6120 (Transformers: Distribution And Power Station) · NAICS 335311 (Power, Distribution, And Specialty Transformer Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7M825D60AR)
4610115443 power supply
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Vertex LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: 4610115443 power supply
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6120 (Transformers: Distribution And Power Station)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7M8-25-D-60AR when contacting Vertex LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7M8 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7M8-25-D-60AR (3 shown, $46K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7MX25F226X | $23K | Vertex LLC | 2025-09-04 / 2025-09-04 | 2025-11-03 | 8511617876 power supply |
| SPE7MX25F200S | $15K | Vertex LLC | 2025-08-21 / 2025-08-21 | 2025-10-20 | 8511588914 power supply |
| SPE7MX26F0107 | $8K | Vertex LLC | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2025-12-01 | 8511678355 power supply |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Vertex LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7M8-25-D-60AR.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7M8-25-D-60AR
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.