AwardTape U.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE8E9-25-V-0335

SPE8E9-25-V-0335: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Vertex LLC

Machine Shop Sets, Kits, And Outfits. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2025-01-20.

COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-01-20 completion / SPE8E9 DLA TROOP SUPPORT

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE8E9-25-V-0335 (unhyphenated: SPE8E925V0335)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Vertex LLC (Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $4.4M obligated across 351 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2024-11-06, latest FPDS action 2024-11-19)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE8E9: DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 3470 (Machine Shop Sets, Kits, And Outfits) · NAICS 333517 (Machine Tool Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Georgia
Estimated Completion Date 2025-01-20
Verified Primary Sources

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Vertex LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-01-20
  • Requirement Scope: Machine Shop Sets, Kits, And Outfits
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 3470 (Machine Shop Sets, Kits, And Outfits)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE8E9-25-V-0335 when contacting Vertex LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE8E9 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Vertex LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE8E9-25-V-0335.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE8E9-25-V-0335

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.