AwardTape / Contracts / SPE8EN-26-F-0197
SPE8EN-26-F-0197: $153K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc
8511728778 containerized tool storage. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2026-03-18.
$153K contract action / $153K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-03-18 completion / SPE8EN DLA TROOP SUPPORT
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE8EN-26-F-0197 (unhyphenated: SPE8EN26F0197) · Parent Vehicle: SPE8EZ-21-D-0011 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc
(Wisconsin)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $89.7M obligated across 343 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $152,660 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $152,660 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $152,660 (signed 2025-10-30, latest FPDS action 2025-10-30) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,920,392 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE8EN: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3990 (Miscellaneous Materials Handling Equipment) · NAICS 488190 (Other Support Activities For Air Transportation) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Wisconsin |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-03-18 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE8EN26F0197)
8511728778 containerized tool storage
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-03-18
- Requirement Scope: 8511728778 containerized tool storage
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3990 (Miscellaneous Materials Handling Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE8EN-26-F-0197 when contacting Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE8EN (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE8EN-26-F-0197 (15 shown, $1.9M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE8EN25F3054 | $629K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-08-13 / 2025-08-13 | 2027-12-06 | 8511568759 humidity walk-in test chamber |
| SPE8EJ26F8416 | $167K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2026-05-15 / 2026-05-15 | 2026-05-18 | 8512115658 c911 tool system |
| SPE8EN25F2858 | $155K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-07-30 / 2025-08-05 | 2025-10-16 | 8511532671 services |
| SPE8EN26F2644 | $135K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2026-05-29 / 2026-05-29 | 2027-03-21 | 8512150073 band saw |
| SPE8EN26F0651 | $127K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-12-29 / 2025-12-29 | 2026-02-02 | 8511832373 1 1/4 banding |
| SPE8EJ26F0421 | $123K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-10-21 / 2025-10-21 | 2026-04-24 | 8511712811 raptor 120dd blast cabinet |
| SPE8EZ24F0162 | $111K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2024-09-10 / 2024-09-10 | 2024-12-10 | 8510881233 ricoh fi-8250 desktop documen |
| SPE8EJ25F221G | $86K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2026-03-27 | 8511660933 rotary cutter |
| SPE8EJ26F0425 | $82K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-10-21 / 2025-10-21 | 2026-03-01 | 8511713461 rotary cutter |
| SPE8EN25F3484 | $77K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-09-24 / 2025-09-24 | 2026-02-12 | 8511662250 press brake tool kit |
| SPE8EZ24F0184 | $66K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2024-09-19 / 2024-09-19 | 2025-05-19 | 8510904498 lrs/lgrv ctk |
| SPE8EN25F2964 | $55K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-08-06 / 2025-08-06 | 2026-02-16 | 8511553522 15" ss combo lav/wc, ligature |
| SPE8EZ24F0098 | $38K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2024-07-09 / 2024-07-09 | 2024-09-16 | 8510742509 lg 24bl650c 24 monitor |
| SPE8EJ25F186B | $34K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2025-09-09 / 2025-09-09 | 2025-10-14 | 8511627488 hide-aw ay laptop table (sing |
| SPE8EZ24F0188 | $32K | Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2024-12-14 | 8510912170 cisco webex desk - no radio t |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Industries for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE8EN-26-F-0197.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE8EN-26-F-0197
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.