AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPRBL1-20-D-0023

SPRBL1-20-D-0023: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Lextm3 Systems, LLC

Nomenclature: distributing system m40, nsn 6150-01-598-4796. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN.

$750K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / SPRBL1 DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPRBL1-20-D-0023 (unhyphenated: SPRBL120D0023)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Lextm3 Systems, LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.1M obligated across 44 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $750,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2020-02-03, latest FPDS action 2024-01-12) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $194,916
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPRBL1: DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6150 (Miscellaneous Electric Power And Distribution Equipment) · NAICS 335311 (Power, Distribution, And Specialty Transformer Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPRBL120D0023)

Nomenclature: distributing system m40, nsn 6150-01-598-4796

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Lextm3 Systems, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: Nomenclature: distributing system m40, nsn 6150-01-598-4796
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6150 (Miscellaneous Electric Power And Distribution Equipment)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPRBL1-20-D-0023 when contacting Lextm3 Systems, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPRBL1-20-D-0023 (1 shown, $195K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPRBL125F0039 $195K Lextm3 Systems, LLC 2024-12-19 / 2024-12-19 2025-09-16 Distribution system
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Lextm3 Systems, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPRBL1-20-D-0023.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-08-25 SPRBL1-26-D-0014 Bren-Tronics Defense $9.8M Aug 23, 2030 Bren-Tronics Defense wins $9.8M contract for AU CSEL rechargeable battery units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 2...
2025-11-12 SPRBL1-26-D-0003 Carson Industries $31.5M - Carson Industries wins $31.5M contract for AN/PVS-14 monocular night vision device viewer single battery compartment installation. Defense L...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPRBL1-20-D-0023

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.