AwardTape / Contracts / SPRBL1-24-F-0139
SPRBL1-24-F-0139: $7.1M Defense Logistics Agency Award to Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC
Iec-2024-023 delivery order. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN. Estimated completion: 2025-10-23.
$7.1M contract action / $7.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-10-23 completion / SPRBL1 DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPRBL1-24-F-0139 (unhyphenated: SPRBL124F0139) · Parent Vehicle: SPRBL1-20-D-0015 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $13.1M obligated across 213 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $7,114,573 ($7.1M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $7,114,573 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $7,114,573 (signed 2024-08-21, latest FPDS action 2024-08-21) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $2,371,108 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPRBL1: DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5895 (Miscellaneous Communication Equipment) · NAICS 335931 (Current-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-10-23 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPRBL124F0139)
Iec-2024-023 delivery order
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-10-23
- Requirement Scope: Iec-2024-023 delivery order
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5895 (Miscellaneous Communication Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPRBL1-24-F-0139 when contacting Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPRBL1-24-F-0139 (15 shown, $2.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPRBL124F0175 | $842K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-09-25 / 2025-07-23 | 2025-05-15 | Iec-2023-018 rapid ordering catalog (roc) purchase with sepa approval. |
| SPRBL124F0163 | $625K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-09-19 / 2024-09-19 | 2025-07-15 | Iec-2024-022 procurement of niin 013823222. |
| SPRBL123F0068 | $321K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2023-04-05 / 2023-11-14 | 2024-04-15 | Sustainment acquisition |
| SPRBL124F0085 | $239K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-05-23 / 2024-05-24 | 2024-10-22 | Delivery order pcf 24007096 |
| SPE7M124F1913 | $107K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-20 / 2024-03-20 | 2024-10-08 | 8510520835 cable,power,electri |
| SPE7M124F1944 | $70K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-21 / 2024-03-21 | 2024-10-09 | 8510523039 cable,special purpo |
| SPRBL125F0026 | $69K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-11-12 / 2024-11-12 | 2025-06-03 | Requirements for this delivery order are as per the basic contract documents and iec-2023-018 and attachment 0017 rapid ordering catalog supplement - cecom. |
| SPE7M124F1948 | $68K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-21 / 2024-03-21 | 2024-12-02 | 8510523107 adapter,dual output |
| SPE7M124F1917 | $14K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-20 / 2024-03-20 | 2024-08-19 | 8510521001 cable,special purpo |
| SPE7M124F1943 | $6K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-21 / 2024-03-21 | 2024-05-15 | 8510523037 cable,power,electri |
| SPE7M124F1894 | $6K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-20 / 2024-03-20 | 2024-10-08 | 8510520042 connector,plug,elec |
| SPE7M124F1909 | $4K | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-20 / 2024-03-20 | 2024-07-22 | 8510520650 con nector,plug,elec |
| SPE7M124F1912 | $0 | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2024-03-20 / 2025-03-06 | 2024-08-09 | 8510520831 cable,power,electri |
| SPRBL123F0196 | $0 | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2023-09-18 / 2023-10-16 | 2024-02-20 | Fiber optic cable and harness |
| SPRBL124F0023 | $0 | Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC | 2023-12-04 / 2025-06-11 | 2024-11-30 | Crows diagnostic kit tech |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Tactical & Survival Specialties, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPRBL1-24-F-0139.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 | SPRBL1-26-D-0014 | Bren-Tronics Defense | $9.8M | Aug 23, 2030 | Bren-Tronics Defense wins $9.8M contract for AU CSEL rechargeable battery units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 2... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPRBL1-26-D-0003 | Carson Industries | $31.5M | - | Carson Industries wins $31.5M contract for AN/PVS-14 monocular night vision device viewer single battery compartment installation. Defense L... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPRBL1-24-F-0139
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.