AwardTape U.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / W51AA1-25-P-0039

W51AA1-25-P-0039: $25K Department of the Army Award to Finishing Systems Inc

Blast booth parts. Contracting activity: W6QK ACC-APG CONT CT TYAD OFC. Estimated completion: 2025-05-29.

$25K contract action / $25K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-05-29 completion / W51AA1 W6QK ACC-APG CONT CT TYAD OFC

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) W51AA1-25-P-0039 (unhyphenated: W51AA125P0039)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Finishing Systems Inc (Pennsylvania)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $131K obligated across 2 contracts
Obligated Amount $24,868
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $24,868
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $24,868 (signed 2025-04-30, latest FPDS action 2025-04-30)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Army
Contracting Command & DoDAAC W51AA1: W6QK ACC-APG CONT CT TYAD OFC
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) · NAICS 327910 (Abrasive Product Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Pennsylvania
Estimated Completion Date 2025-05-29
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W51AA125P0039)

Blast booth parts

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Finishing Systems Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-05-29
  • Requirement Scope: Blast booth parts
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W51AA1-25-P-0039 when contacting Finishing Systems Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: W51AA1 (W6QK ACC-APG CONT CT TYAD OFC)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Finishing Systems Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W51AA1-25-P-0039.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W51AA1 (W6QK ACC-APG CONT CT TYAD OFC)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-07-17 W51AA1-26-C-A009 Alta Enterprises $12.3M May 31, 2027 Alta Enterprises wins $12.3M contract for computer numerical control multi-axis turning centers. Army Contracting Command work through May 3...
2026-06-30 W51AA1-26-D-A040 Oak Group $200.0M Sep 28, 2031 Oak Group wins $200.0M contract for maintenance, repair, and construction services. Army Contracting Command work through Sep 28, 2031.
2026-06-25 W51AA1-26-C-A006 Analog Devices Federal $15.1M Feb 28, 2027 Analog Devices Federal wins $15.1M contract for new production and battery refresh of the KOV-21 cryptographic card module. Army Contracting...
2026-06-23 W51AA1-26-D-A037 Structural Engineering Group $200.0M Sep 29, 2031 Structural Engineering Group wins $200.0M order for maintenance, repair, and construction services in support of Tobyhanna Army Depot under....
2026-05-20 W51AA1-26-D-A003 Benaka, Inc $200.0M Sep 29, 2031 Benaka and 34 others share $200.0M order for each order of the $200,000,000 firm-fixed-price, multiple award. Army Contracting Command work ...
2025-09-15 W51AA1-25-D-0004 Cherokee Defense Manufacturing, L.l.c $21.0M Sep 14, 2030 Cherokee Defense Manufacturing and 8 others share $21.0M order for each order of the $21,000,000 firm-fixed-price contract to fabricate elec...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W51AA1-25-P-0039

Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.