AwardTape / Contracts / W912HZ-24-F-0431
W912HZ-24-F-0431: $500K Department of the Army Award to Better Direct, LLC
Hp zbook fury 16 inch g11 performance. Contracting activity: W2R2 USA ENGR R & D CTR. Estimated completion: 2024-11-01.
$500K contract action / $500K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-11-01 completion / W912HZ W2R2 USA ENGR R & D CTR
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912HZ-24-F-0431 (unhyphenated: W912HZ24F0431) · Parent Vehicle: W52P1J-20-D-0018 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Better Direct, LLC
(Mississippi)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $49.8M obligated across 615 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $499,994 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $499,994 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $499,994 (signed 2024-09-25, latest FPDS action 2024-09-25) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $5,515,045 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912HZ: W2R2 USA ENGR R & D CTR |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7B22 (It And Telecom - Compute: Servers (Hardware And Perpetual License Software)) · NAICS 334111 (Electronic Computer Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Mississippi |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-11-01 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W912HZ24F0431)
Hp zbook fury 16 inch g11 performance
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Better Direct, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-11-01
- Requirement Scope: Hp zbook fury 16 inch g11 performance
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7B22 (It And Telecom - Compute: Servers (Hardware And Perpetual License Software))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912HZ-24-F-0431 when contacting Better Direct, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912HZ (W2R2 USA ENGR R & D CTR)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W912HZ-24-F-0431 (15 shown, $5.5M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W9124G25FA022 | $929K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-09-02 / 2025-09-02 | 2025-09-30 | Getac laptop purchase |
| W15QKN24F0536 | $523K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2024-11-08 | Amcd-3 contract holder - performance desktop computers (conus/oconus) |
| W912LA24F0016 | $492K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-07-24 / 2024-07-24 | 2024-09-06 | Laptops |
| W912HZ24F0294 | $488K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-07-30 / 2024-08-08 | 2024-10-31 | "hp zbook fury 16 inch g11 performanc |
| W9124L24F0016 | $344K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-08-05 / 2024-11-22 | 2025-01-15 | Laptops for installation management command (imcom) usag fort sill, oklahoma. |
| W911SF24F0066 | $327K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-07-23 / 2024-07-23 | 2024-10-27 | Hp elitebook 650 15.6 g10 |
| W91RUS25FA194 | $325K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-09-10 / 2025-09-10 | 2025-11-11 | Procurement of laptops for lifecycle replacement |
| W912CN25FA283 | $312K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-09-17 / 2026-01-05 | 2026-01-31 | 100 monitors, 200 cac readers, 200 desktops, 60 headsets |
| W911S025FA089 | $274K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-09-30 / 2025-09-30 | 2026-02-02 | This is a requirement to procure computers for the tradoc g-6 |
| W91ZLK24F0148 | $271K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-06-17 / 2024-06-17 | 2024-07-31 | Hp elitebook 650 15.6 inch g10 (i7-1365u |
| W9124724F0301 | $267K | Better Direct, LLC | 2024-07-30 / 2024-07-30 | 2024-09-27 | Hp elite sff 800 g9 r 260w |
| W9124B25FA057 | $265K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-05-06 / 2025-05-06 | 2025-06-02 | Notebook replacement cycle |
| W9124L25FA011 | $238K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-08-07 / 2025-08-07 | 2025-10-05 | Installation ARMY command (imcom) lcr notebooks |
| W15QKN26FA188 | $231K | Better Direct, LLC | 2026-04-01 / 2026-04-01 | 2026-06-29 | The purpose of delivery order is to procure one hundred (100) laptops with the salient characteristics outlined in the statement of work usag fort hamilton 2026 life-cycle contract sow dated 3.12.2026 |
| H9223925FE023 | $229K | Better Direct, LLC | 2025-08-21 / 2025-08-21 | 2025-10-16 | Getac rough books (laptops) |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Better Direct, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912HZ-24-F-0431.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912HZ (W2R2 USA ENGR R & D CTR)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-24 | W912HZ-26-F-A111 | Hewlett Packard Enterprise | $28.0M | Mar 26, 2035 | Hewlett Packard Enterprise wins $28.0M contract for production use, delivery, installation, and maintenance of a high-performance computing ... |
| 2026-06-15 | W912HZ-26-C-A026 | Hewlett Packard Enterprise | $11.7M | Feb 17, 2027 | Hewlett Packard Enterprise wins $11.7M contract for an innovative artificial intelligence and machine learning supercomputer. U.S. Army Corp... |
| 2026-05-14 | W912HZ-26-C-A022 | CAS Severn | $28.0M | Oct 31, 2031 | CAS Severn wins $28.0M contract for Department of Defense (DOD) High Performance Computing Modernization Program Technology. U.S. Army Corps... |
| 2026-04-07 | W912HZ-26-D-A003 | BreakPoint Labs | $50.0M | Apr 5, 2031 | BreakPoint Labs wins $50.0M contract for advanced computing and software technologies within the Department of Defense High Performance. U.S... |
| 2025-09-12 | W912HZ-25-C-0035 | University of Hawaii | $10.2M | Sep 14, 2030 | University of Hawaii wins $10.2M contract for technical and resource services to maintain the essential engineering, research. U.S. Army Cor... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912HZ-24-F-0431
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.