0001: Department of the Air Force Award to Raytheon Company
Igf::ct::igf north american aerospace defense command cheyenne mountain complex-integrated tactical warning/attack assessment. Contracting activity: FA8723 SSC BCK-CO. Estimated completion: 2015-12-31.
$4.0M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2015-12-31 completion / 0001 FA8723 SSC BCK-CO
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 0001 · Parent Vehicle: FA8723-15-D-0001 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Raytheon Company
$RTX
(Colorado)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $113.9M obligated across 14 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,996,929 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2015-08-27, latest FPDS action 2026-01-16) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $0 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 0001: FA8723 SSC BCK-CO |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Incentive-Fee (CPIF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC D302 (It And Telecom- Systems Development) · NAICS 541512 (Computer Systems Design Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Colorado |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2015-12-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Igf::ct::igf north american aerospace defense command cheyenne mountain complex-integrated tactical warning/attack assessment
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Raytheon Company
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2015-12-31
- Requirement Scope: Igf::ct::igf north american aerospace defense command cheyenne mountain complex-integrated tactical warning/attack assessment
- Federal Supply Class: PSC D302 (It And Telecom- Systems Development)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 0001 when contacting Raytheon Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 0001 (FA8723 SSC BCK-CO)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 0001 (3 shown, $0 obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA872316F1002 | $0 | Raytheon Company | 2016-07-26 / 2025-01-16 | 2020-11-05 | Igf::ct::igf legacy and space study |
| FA872316F1005 | $0 | Raytheon Company | 2016-09-14 / 2026-01-16 | 2017-06-09 | Igf::ct::igf process re-engineering study |
| FA872317F1008 | $0 | Raytheon Company | 2017-04-21 / 2026-01-16 | 2018-06-15 | Igf::ct::igf jeon/id16 project |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under 0001 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Raytheon Company across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT | $242.6M | 2025-02-14 | FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM. |
| Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT | $168.6M | 2025-10-07 | FA8611-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | PRECISION MACHINED,OPTICAL ASSEMBLIES,OTHER TEST EQUIP,TEST EQUIPMENT,PEDEST&GIMBALPLATFRM,GROUND SUPPORT EQUIP. |
| Howmet Aerospace Inc $HWM | $114.5M | 2026-06-15 | N00019-24-C-0003 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | F135-PW-100 Engine Lot 18/19 & Engine Core Upgrade (ECU) single-crystal directionally solidified high-pressure turbine blades & vanes |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corp $NOC | $101.0M | 2025-12-12 | N00019-24-C-0032 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | ROCKET MOTORS,NRE - ALL. |
| Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY | $68.4M | 2026-04-17 | N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | AN/SPY-6(V)1 & (V)4 Air and Missile Defense Radar (AMDR) rugged OpenVPX digital receiver/exciter & FPGA signal processing subassemblies |
| Leonardo Drs Inc $DRS | $61.8M | 2026-02-27 | W31P4Q-23-D-0019 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | Army Mobile-LIDS (M-LIDS) Counter-UAS cooled EO/IR thermal imaging gimbals and vehicle power distribution subsystems |
| Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY | $52.1M | 2026-05-08 | W31P4Q-24-C-0012 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | Lower Tier Air and Missile Defense Sensor (LTAMDS) Gallium Nitride (GaN) radar high-speed mixed-signal RF & blade processing modules |
| Ttm Technologies Inc $TTMI | $46.3M | 2026-04-02 | N00024-24-C-5401 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | AN/SPY-6(V) & Next Generation Jammer (NGJ-MB) high-density RF/microwave printed circuit boards and integrated backplane assemblies |
| Moog Inc $MOGA | $39.4M | 2026-03-09 | N00024-24-C-5312 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | Standard Missile-6 (SM-6 Block IA) & ESSM Block 2 electromechanical steering fin control actuation systems (CAS) |
| Raytheon-Rafael Area Protection Systems Llc $RTX | $37.1M | 2025-11-20 | M67854-25-C-0111 (Prime Network ($RTX)) | LAUNCHERS&CANNISTERS. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 0001
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗