0003: Department of the Army Award to Axient LLC
New requirement for mda dv/st/ttec modeling, simulation, software and analysis. Contracting activity: W6QK ACC-RSA. Estimated completion: 2018-12-31.
$1.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2018-12-31 completion / 0003 W6QK ACC-RSA
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 0003 · Parent Vehicle: W31P4Q-18-D-0003 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Axient LLC
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $45.7M obligated across 38 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,090,360 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: -$11,545 (signed 2017-12-11, latest FPDS action 2024-06-24) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling -$11,490 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 0003: W6QK ACC-RSA |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AD94 (Other Defense (Engineering)) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2018-12-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 0003)
New requirement for mda dv/st/ttec modeling, simulation, software and analysis
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Axient LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2018-12-31
- Requirement Scope: New requirement for mda dv/st/ttec modeling, simulation, software and analysis
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AD94 (Other Defense (Engineering))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 0003 when contacting Axient LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 0003 (W6QK ACC-RSA)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 0003 (3 shown, -$11K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W31P4Q19F0335 | -$3K | Axient LLC | 2019-05-07 / 2025-09-08 | 2020-01-20 | Awarded as a five year, performance-based cost plus-fixed-fee (cpff) indefinite-delivery indefinite quantity (idiq) contract for system simulation and development directorate (ssdd) modeling simulation software and analysis (mss&a) and ... |
| 0004 | -$4K | Axient LLC | 2017-12-11 / 2024-06-24 | 2018-12-31 | Awarded as a five year, performance-based cost plus-fixed-fee (cpff) indefinite-delivery indefinite quantity (idiq) contract for system simulation and development directorate (ssdd) modeling simulation software and analysis (mss&a) and ... |
| 0011 | -$4K | Axient LLC | 2018-06-22 / 2024-06-24 | 2018-09-30 | Mda/de modeling&simulation system analysis support plus up |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Axient LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 0003.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 0003
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.