0011: $834K Department of the Air Force Award to Indyne, Inc
Igf::ot::igf vandenberg afb security system upgrade. Contracting activity: FA2381 FORCE PROTECTION AFLCMC/HBUK. Estimated completion: 2026-04-30.
$834K contract action / $10.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-04-30 completion / 0011 FA2381 FORCE PROTECTION AFLCMC/HBUK
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 0011 · Parent Vehicle: FA8730-15-D-0001 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Indyne, Inc
(Colorado)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $248.5M obligated across 22 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $834,489 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $10,077,875 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $834,489 (signed 2016-05-31, latest FPDS action 2026-03-18) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $543,254 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 0011: FA2381 FORCE PROTECTION AFLCMC/HBUK |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC R499 (Support- Professional: Other) · NAICS 561621 (Security Systems Services (Except Locksmiths)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Colorado |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-04-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 0011)
Igf::ot::igf vandenberg afb security system upgrade
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Indyne, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-04-30
- Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf vandenberg afb security system upgrade
- Federal Supply Class: PSC R499 (Support- Professional: Other)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 0011 when contacting Indyne, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 0011 (FA2381 FORCE PROTECTION AFLCMC/HBUK)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 0011 (3 shown, $543K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA873020F0046 | $3.3M | Indyne, Inc | 2023-01-30 / 2025-12-17 | 2026-05-01 | Intrusion detection system (ids) installation at joint base andrews afb |
| FA873017F0004 | $63K | Indyne, Inc | 2016-10-05 / 2025-08-19 | 2025-09-30 | Igf::ot::igf whiteman air force base mass parking area security system upgrade |
| FA873018F0005 | -$2.9M | Indyne, Inc | 2018-05-02 / 2025-10-06 | 2023-02-07 | Igf::ot::igf force protection site secuirty systems (fps3) idiq |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Indyne, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 0011.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Indyne, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-06 | FA2518-26-D-0001 | Space Force | $1.1B | - | InDyne wins $1.10B contract for missile warning, missile defense, and space domain awareness. Combat Forces Command $364.8M obligated now. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 0011
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.