AwardTape / Contracts / 033103-19-D-0078
033103-19-D-0078: $396K Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences Award to Elsevier B.v
Elsevier subscription to include sciencedirect complete freedom collection, cell press collection, clinics collection and embase - elsevier limited.. Contracting activity: USUHS. Estimated completion: 2024-12-31.
$396K contract action / $396K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-12-31 completion / 033103 USUHS
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 033103-19-D-0078 (unhyphenated: 03310319D0078) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Elsevier B.v
(Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $6.0M obligated across 21 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $396,052 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $396,052 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $396,052 (signed 2023-12-21, latest FPDS action 2023-12-21) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $134,543 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 033103: USUHS |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC DA10 (It And Telecom - Business Application/Application Development Software As A Service) · NAICS 519190 (All Other Information Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Maryland |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-12-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Elsevier subscription to include sciencedirect complete freedom collection, cell press collection, clinics collection and embase - elsevier limited.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Elsevier B.v
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-12-31
- Requirement Scope: Elsevier subscription to include sciencedirect complete freedom collection, cell press collection, clinics collection and embase - elsevier limited.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC DA10 (It And Telecom - Business Application/Application Development Software As A Service)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 033103-19-D-0078 when contacting Elsevier B.v Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 033103 (USUHS)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 033103-19-D-0078 (4 shown, $135K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N0024421F0191 | $82K | Elsevier B.v | 2021-04-01 / 2025-02-28 | 2025-03-01 | Knovel ebook collections |
| N6311624F0505 | $45K | Elsevier B.v | 2024-02-14 / 2024-02-14 | 2024-02-01 | Vaccine (issn 0264-410x) |
| N6311624F0543 | $7K | Elsevier B.v | 2024-08-29 / 2024-08-29 | 2025-09-30 | Elsevier ebooks collection |
| N0024424F0028 | $0 | Elsevier B.v | 2024-01-22 / 2024-01-31 | 2024-01-23 | Elsevier journal subscription |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 033103-19-D-0078
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗