AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / 70LART23FPFB00064

70LART23FPFB00064: $98K Federal Law Enforcement Training Center Award to Media Plumbing & Heating Inc

Base and two option periods for building fire system inspections at fletc, artesia, nm iaw far 52.232-18 availability of funds. perform fy2021 semi-annual fike shp pro fire suppression (fe-227) fire hazard gas system inspection on .... Contracting activity: FLETC ARTESIA PROCUREMENT OFFICE. Estimated completion: 2026-11-30.

$98K contract action / $140K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-11-30 completion / 70LART FLETC ARTESIA PROCUREMENT OFFICE

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) 70LART23FPFB00064 · Parent Vehicle: GS06F0004P
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Media Plumbing & Heating Inc (New Mexico)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $24.0M obligated across 152 contracts
Obligated Amount $98,051
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $139,666
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $98,051 (signed 2023-10-01, latest FPDS action 2026-10-22) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $616,925
Awarding Branch / Agency Federal Law Enforcement Training Center
Contracting Command & DoDAAC 70LART: FLETC ARTESIA PROCUREMENT OFFICE
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC H212 (Equipment And Materials Testing- Fire Control Equipment) · NAICS 561621 (Security Systems Services (Except Locksmiths))
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: New Mexico
Estimated Completion Date 2026-11-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70LART23FPFB00064)

Base and two option periods for building fire system inspections at fletc, artesia, nm iaw far 52.232-18 availability of funds. perform fy2021 semi-annual fike shp pro fire suppression (fe-227) fire hazard gas system inspection on ...

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Media Plumbing & Heating Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-11-30
  • Requirement Scope: Base and two option periods for building fire system inspections at fletc, artesia, nm iaw far 52.232-18 availability of funds. perform fy2021 semi-annual fike shp pro fire suppression (fe-227) fire hazard gas system inspection on ...
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC H212 (Equipment And Materials Testing- Fire Control Equipment)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70LART23FPFB00064 when contacting Media Plumbing & Heating Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: 70LART (FLETC ARTESIA PROCUREMENT OFFICE)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70LART23FPFB00064 (4 shown, $617K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
W25G1V23F0312 $550K Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2023-05-10 / 2025-05-30 2026-09-30 Inspect, test, maintain & repair fire alarm system
FA664822F0005 $79K Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2022-09-28 / 2024-09-17 2025-03-28 Fire suppression itm at homestead arb
70LART20FPFB00062 -$37 Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2020-10-01 / 2024-07-08 2023-09-30 Building fire system inspections, fletc, artesia, nm
W911S018F0236 -$12K Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2018-09-20 / 2025-09-29 2023-09-25 Igf::ot::igf fire suppression system certification
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Media Plumbing & Heating Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70LART23FPFB00064.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70LART23FPFB00064

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.